You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

THE Queensland Rugby League has today announced an unchanged 17 for next Wednesdays deciding match of the Holden State of Origin series.

Warriors forward Jacob Lillyman has been retained as the 18th man for the Maroons, who levelled the series in Brisbane last month with a 26-6 victory over the Blues.

Melbourne Storms Will Chambers will also join the Maroons squad following his club teams NRL match against the Bulldogs on Sunday.

The Maroons will fulfil media commitments in Rockhampton this morning before heading to XXXX Island for an overnight stay.

The Maroons are looking forward to stepping on to the island and integrating with guests of major partner XXXX, who are wonderful supporters of rugby league across all levels of the game.

The trip will also give the players and staff a brief opportunity to take time out and relax before the pressure-cooker Origin decider on Wednesday week, with a few games of beach cricket and touch footy or even a spot of fishing the perfect tonic.

On Wednesday afternoon, the squad will then return to the familiar surroundings of Camp Maroon on the Sunshine Coast.

Training sessions are pencilled in for Thursday, Saturday and Sunday at their Coolum base.

The Sunday morning run will be an opposed field session against Paul Greens Queensland Residents team.

Later that Sunday, the team will board a flight to Sydney. Monday will be a day for the players to freshen up before they have their final hit out at ANZ Stadium on Tuesday afternoon.

There will be no public appearances or Fan Days before Game 3.

XXXX Queensland Maroons

1. Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)

2. Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights)

3. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

4. Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)

5. Brent Tate (North Queensland Cowboys)

6. Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

7. Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

8. Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)

9. Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)

10. Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)

11. Chris McQueen (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

12. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)

13. Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

14. Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)

15. Ben Teo (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

16. Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

17. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

18. Jacob Lillyman (New Zealand Warriors)

19. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

Coach: Mal Meninga