You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
DOLPHINS local hero Petero Civoniceva scooped the pool at the Redcliffe Dolphins Presentation Night Awards last Friday night.

Civoniceva was not only was a runaway winner of the Peter Leis Medal for the Dolphins Player of the Year, but he also picked up the Tony Obst Players' Player award.

Voting for the Leis Medal is done each match by three judges who allocate points on 3-2-1 basis with votes kept under lock and key until season's end.

Civoniceva will embark on one final World Cup campaign when he captains Fiji, the country of his birth, at the tournament beginning at the end of this month.

The inspirational skipper led the voting for the Peter Leis Medal from start to finish, concluding with night with a record 85 votes; some 36 votes of his nearest rival Nick Slyney.

Slyney (15 votes) was again the runner up in this Players' Player award to Civoniceva who received 29 votes from his peers.

Christian Morris joined the likes of Aaron Moule and Sam Obst when he was named the Dick "Tossa" Turner Memorial Trophy winner.

The award was first awarded in 1996 to the Colts eligible local junior who has impressed the most in the senior grades.

Morris also picked up the Don McLennan Trophy for Player of the Match in a grand final.

Oliver Regan broke Liam Georgetowns five year reign as the clubs leading point scorer when he claimed the Ian Bunny Pearce Trophy.

The front row stocks for the future look in good hands with two fronties winning Best and Fairest in the lower grade with Tom Geraghty in FOGS Cup and Caleb Hoffmann in Colts.

The full list of award winners is below:

Redcliffe Travel Player of the Year and Peter Leis Medallist: Petero Civoniceva

Tony Obst Players' Player: Petero Civoniceva

FOGS Cup Best & Fairest: Tom Geraghty

FOGS Cup Best Back: Brett Coutts

FOGS Colts Best & Fairest: Caleb Hoffmann

FOGS Colts Best Back: Oliver Regan

Des Webb Memorial Award - Club Person of the Year: Noela Simpson

Dick Tossa Turner Memorial Trophy - Colt of the Year - Christian Morris

Ian "Bunny" Pearce Leading Point Scorer: Oliver Regan 214 points

Don McLennan Trophy - Best Player in a grand final - Christian Morris

Wally Fullerton-Smith Hit of the Year: Jake Marketo

Try of the Year: Joe Bond