You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
JASON DEMETRIOU - NORTHERN PRIDE - PHOTO; KYLIE COX - WWW.SMPIMAGES.COM - QRL INTRUST SUPER CUP GRAND FINAL - NORTHERN PRIDE VS EASTS TIGERS AT SUNCORP STADIUM 28th SEPTEMBER 2014. This image is for Editorial Use Only. Any further use or individual sale of the image must be cleared by application to the Manager Sports Media Publishing (SMP Images) PHOTO: KYLIE COX - SMP IMAGES

Intrust Super Cup premiers and inaugural NRL State Championship winners Northern Pride are in the running for more silverware after being announced as a finalist for the 2014 Queensland Sport Team of the Year.

Pride are one of six teams in contention for the prestigious award, with the winner to be announced at the annual Queensland Sport Awards dinner on December 1 in Brisbane.

The ‘Pride of the North’ were one of the big success stories of this year’s rugby league season after following up their Intrust Super Cup grand final victory with a stunning triumph on the national stage against Penrith Panthers in Sydney.

Five of their players have since gone on to sign National Rugby League or English Super League contracts, while successful coach Jason Demetriou has linked with the North Queensland Cowboys. 

Queensland Sport Team of the Year

Brisbane Roar A-League Football Team

Northern Pride Intrust Super Cup Rugby League Team

Queensland Fire Women’s Cricket Team

Queensland Interstate Rowing Team

Queensland Pirates Men’s Volleyball Team

Queensland Open Tenpin Bowling Team

Full list of 2014 Sport Awards finalists

*Hall of Fame inductees and Sport Star finalists will be rolled out by Channel 7 & The Courier-Mail.