You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Central Highlands Rugby League has announced their team for the upcoming Under 20s Challenge in Yeppoon on July 11-12.

Central Highlands Rugby League President Frank Lambley said it was great to see the young players keen to represent the Central Highlands.

He believes that the team has the potential to win the competition.

“A lot of hard work has been put in by our support staff to assemble and develop the best possible squad and I’d like to wish the side well” Lambley said.

The team will train over the next two weeks before heading to Yeppoon on Friday, July 10 to compete in the carnival held on Saturday and Sunday. 

The team was selected from a 27-man development squad and includes the following players:

Isaiah Huet (Emerald Tigers)
Sebastian Stiegler (Emerald Tigers)
Branden Ferguson (Blackwater Crushers)
Lachlan Reid (Emerald Cowboys)
McIver Watene (Emerald Cowboys)
Astin Nunan (Clermont Bears)
Jason King (Emerald Tigers)
Jake Campbell (Emerald Cowboys)
Ryley Parter (Emerald Tigers)
Liam Chapple (Clermont Bears)
Clayton Reynolds (Clermont Bears)
Jesse Johnson (Clermont Bears)
Koby Scott (Emerald Tigers)
Adam Noffke (Springsure Mountain Men)
Ryan Palmer (Blackwater Crushers)
Brodie Perry (Clermont Bears)
Anthony Hafey (Springsure Mountain Men)
Jack Edwards (Emerald Cowboys)
Harisyn Alchin (Bluff Rabbitohs)