You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

XXXX Queensland Maroons coach Kevin Walters has today confirmed his starting line-up for Game II of the Holden State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium next week.

Bronco Josh McGuire will wear the No.10 jersey in his first starting appearance after Nate Myles was ruled out with a knee injury earlier this week.

Jacob Lillyman, Queensland’s 18th man in Game I, will come off the bench.

Premiership-winning Cowboys forward Ethan Lowe is the 18th man, with the 2016 QAS Emerging Origin squad member to join Camp Maroon at Sanctuary Cove this Friday.

Cowboys team-mate Kyle Feldt is due to arrive in Queensland camp for the first time tonight, and will run with the team at its first field session tomorrow.

Dane Gagai has a muscle strain which is responding well to treatment. Team medical staff expect the Knights flyer to run by the weekend. 

XXXX Maroons Game II team



1.    Darius Boyd 

Brisbane Broncos

2.    Corey Oates

Brisbane Broncos

3.    Greg Inglis

South Sydney Rabbitohs

4.    Justin O’Neill

North Queensland Cowboys

5.    Dane Gagai

Newcastle Knights

6.    Johnathan Thurston

North Queensland Cowboys

7.    Cooper Cronk

Melbourne Storm

8.    Matt Scott

North Queensland Cowboys

9.    Cameron Smith (c)

Melbourne Storm

10.  Josh McGuire

Brisbane Broncos

11. Matt Gillett

Brisbane Broncos

12. Sam Thaiday

Brisbane Broncos

13. Corey Parker

Brisbane Broncos

14. Michael Morgan

North Queensland Cowboys

15. Jacob Lillyman


16. Aidan Guerra

Sydney Roosters

17. Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

18.  Ethan Lowe

North Queensland Cowboys

Coach: Kevin Walters