You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Maroons legend Billy Slater has become just the seventh player in rugby league history to reach 200 NRL wins.

The champion Queensland and Storm fullback reached the milestone as Melbourne recorded a 14-6 victory over the South Sydney Rabbitohs in Perth.

Slater notched win No.200 with a winning percentage of 69.9%, a success rate matched only by Storm teammates and fellow Maroons Cameron Smith and Cooper Cronk.

The trio now occupy three of the top seven spots for most wins in NRL history.

All time Most NRL wins (player)

Player Wins Matches Win%
Cameron Smith 231 345 69.8
Darren Lockyer 237 355 69.7
Cooper Cronk 217 311 69.9
Terry Lamb 213 350 60.9
Brad Fittler 211 336 62.8
Cliff Lyons   201 332 60.5
Billy Slater 200 286 69.9

*This article first appeared on

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners