You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
IN Division 1 this past weekend (August 17), Souths Logan proved their dominance yet again in the competition by defeating Logan Brothers 58-16.

The Magpies will go into the last round of the normal season safely on top of the ladder, with this coming weekends result unable to affect their position.

Wests Inala have continued their recent success defeating Beerwah on a close match where they took the honours 28-26. The two teams now sit on an equal 24 competition points in third and fourth position.

Burleigh had the bye and are second on the ladder with 27 points.

In Division 2, Aspley defeated Wynnum Manly with a score of 56-4.

Aspley will also go into the final round safely in first position on 26 points. Wynnum Manly sit in fourth position on 11 points.

Carina also came out on top defeating the Swifts 50-18. Carina sit in second position on 20 points.

Deception Bay had the bye and sit third on the ladder with 15 points.

This coming weekend (August 24) will be the final round of the normal season. Finals will begin on August 31 (see below for format).

In Division 1 on Saturday, August 24, Wests Inala will play Logan Brothers at 4.30pm at JC Greenfield Complex.

On Sunday, August 25, Burleigh will take on Beerwah at 11.45am at Pizzey Park before the FOGS Colts and Intrust Super Cup matches.

Souths Logan will have the bye.

In Division 2, on Saturday, August 24; Deception Bay will host to Aspley at 3pm at Deception Bay Sports ground.

Wynnum Manly will take on the Swifts at 4.30pm at Kitchener Park.

Carina will have the bye.

Brisbane and District Womens Rugby League Finals Format:

by Mick Tierney

THE times and venues for the Brisbane and District Womens Rugby League qualifying and preliminary finals have now been determined.

The format is:

Elimination/Qualifying Finals:

Game 1 Team 4 v Team 5 (EF)

Game 2 Team 2 v Team 3 (QF)

Preliminary Finals:

Game 3 Team 1 v Loser Game 2

Game 4 Winner Game 2 v Winner Game 1

Division 1:

Elimination /Qualifying finals: Beerwah Saturday, August 31

Game 1: 5pm

Game 2: 6.30pm

Preliminary Finals: Davies Park, Sunday, September 8

Game 4: 1.30pm

Game 3: 3pm

Division 2:

Elimination / Qualifying finals: Deception Bay Sports Ground Saturday, August 31

Game 1: 3pm

Game 2: 4.30pm

Preliminary Finals: Harry Kirby Park Aspley Saturday, September 7

Game 4: 1.30pm

Game 3: 3pm

The grand finals will be at Pizzey Park on Sunday, September 15.
Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners