You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

THE teams for week 1 of the Intrust Super Cup semi-finals have been named.

Having finished the season with the minor premiership, the Northern Pride will sit out this weekend, while the Wynnum Manly Seagulls and Ipswich Jets will play an elimination semi-final on Sunday afternoon.

The Mackay Cutters will host the Easts Tigers in a qualifying semi-final at Virgin Australia Stadium, also on Sunday.

The Tigers team is set to feature Melbourne Storm half Gareth Widdop in his return from a hip injury.

Full teams are listed below and can also be found at: Intrust Super Cup Weekly Team Lists

Intrust Super Cup Teams: Finals - Week 1

Northern Pride - Week Off

Qualifying Semi Final:

Mackay Cutters v Easts Tigers at Virgin Australia Stadium on Sunday, September 8 - 2pm

Mackay Cutters

1. Liam Taylor 2. Bureta Faraimo 3. Michael Koko 4. Kalifa Faifai Loa 5. David Milne 6. Dan Murphy 7. Matt Minto 8. Joel Clinton (c) 9. Anthony Mitchell 10. Sam Hoare 11. Dean Webster 12. Chris Gesch 13. Jardine Bobongie (c) 15. Michael Morgan 16. Jason Schirnack 17. Jason Taumalolo 20. Tyson Andrews 18. Karl Davies 19. Chris Ulugia

Coach: Kim Williams

Easts Tigers

1. Ben Hampton 2. Maeli Seve 3. Junior Sau 4. Shane Neumann 5. Mahe Fonua 6. Gareth Widdop 7. Cody Walker 8. Steven Thorpe (c) 9. Tom Butterfield 10. Mitchell Garbutt 11. Dane Hogan 12. Adam Marr 13. Matthew Zgrajewski 14. Liam McDonald 15. Lagi Setu 16. Leon Panapa 17. Grant Giess

Coach: Craig Ingebrigtsen

Referee: Michael Wise

Twitter: #intrustsupercup #ISC #MCvTIGES

Elimination Semi Final:

Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Ipswich Jets at BMD Kougari Oval on Sunday, September 8 - 2pm* (Live on Channel 9)

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

1. Corey Norman 2. Peter Gubb 3. Jeriah Goodrich 4. Jason Moon 5. Nathanael Barnes 6. Jacob Fauid 7. Matt Seamark 8. Ben Shea 9. Jake Granville 10. Tim Natusch 11. Tanu Wulf 12. John Te Reo 13. Luke Dalziel-Don (c) 14. Junior Togia 15. Andrew Clayton 16. Saia Makisi 17. Graham Clarke

Coach: Jon Buchanan

Ipswich Jets

1. Javarn White 2. Tautalatasi Tasi 3. Nemani Valekapa 4. Brendon Marshall 5. Jarrod McInally 6. Dane Phillips 7. Ian Lacey 8. Tyson Lofipo 9. Troy O`Sullivan 10. Rodney Griffin 11. Nathaniel Neale 12. Sam Martin 13. Keiron Lander (c) 14. Jacob Ling 15. Matt Parcell 16. Liam Capewell 17. Kurtis Lingwoodock

Coach: Ben Walker and Shane Walker

Referee: Clayton Sharpe

Twitter: #intrustsupercup #ISC #WYNvJETS
Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners