You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

CODY Walkers scintillating late season form in the Intrust Super Cup saw the classy Easts Tigers five-eighth finish with a flurry of votes to win the Courier-Mail Medal tonight.

Walker missed the Tigers opening seven matches of the season following off-season shoulder surgery.

But he made his presence felt immediately upon his return, polling strongly to finish with 25 votes to claim the prestigious award from Mat Pitman (23), Jake Granville (19), Cameron Munster (16) and Petero Civoniceva (14).

Votes are submitted by the referees on a 3-2-1 basis. Cody receives $7000 from the Courier-Mail.

2013 QRL Award winners

Courier Mail Best and Fairest:

Cody Walker Easts Tigers

XXXX Peoples Choice Award:

Hezron Murgha Northern Pride

Carbine Club Rookie of the Year:

Cameron Munster Central Queensland Capras

Men of League Coach of the Year:

Jason Demetriou Northern Pride

XXXX Representative Player of the Year:

Nick Slyney Redcliffe Dolphins

Cyril Connell Cup Player of the Year:

Logan Spaander Norths Devils

Mal Meninga Cup Player of the Year:

Sam Grant Gold Coast Green

Womens Representative Player of the Year:

Steph Hancock

FOGS Cup Player of the Year:

Khan Ahwang Ipswich Jets

FOGS Colts Player of the Year:

Conner Toia Burleigh Bears

Intrust Super Cup Leading Try Scorer:

Davin Crampton Northern Pride

Intrust Super Cup Leading Point Scorer:

Cody Walker Easts Tigers

Spotless Club Championship 2013:

Easts Tigers