You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Steven Franciscus, from Gaters, was named the Ted Beaumont Medal winner for the Brisbane Second Division Rugby League Player of the competition for 2013.

Steven played in the Premier Grade competition. This is the second time that Steven has won the Leagues top award, having previously won it in 2007.

The full list of winners and runners-up was:

Premier Grade

Winner: Steven Franciscus (Gaters)

Runner-upHenry Cope (Logan Brothers)

Under 20

Winner: Jordan Woolcott (Brothers Juniors)

Runner-upJohn Collins (Burpengary)


Winner: Tracey Thompson (Souths Logan)

Runner-up:Sarah Walker (Beerwah)

Northside 1

Winner: Christian Kennedy (Brothers Juniors)

Runner-up:Leon Talagi (Fortitude Valley Juniors)

Southside 1:

Winner: Craig Matheson (Redlands)

Runner-upTai Betham (Easts Mt Gravatt)

Northside 2:

Winner: James Crawford (Gaters)

Runner-up:Michael Crosby (Normanby)

Southside 2:

Winner: Jared Davies (Carina)

Runner-up:Ashleigh Warner (Beenleigh Juniors)

Northside 3:

Joint winners: Dean Baldry (Wests Mitchelton), Jay Spletter (Aspley)

Southside 3:

Winner: Sean Marshall (Bulimba Valleys)

Runner-up:Les Wilson (Easts Mt Gravatt)

Southside 4:

Winner: Luke Bell (Cannon Hill)

Runner-up:Tori Pontini (Browns Plains)

Steven Franciscus had previously won the Northside 2 medal in 2007.

In other awards, Shaun Rees from Aspley was named the Glen Oswald Representative Player of the Year and Peter Sullings from Easts Mt Gravatt was named the Nev Rotherham Brisbane Second Division Volunteer of the Year.

This was the first year that the Brisbane and District Women's Rugby League medal was included in the awards night.
Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners