You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Nothing could split Tyron Haynes and Darren Griffiths at Burleighs presentation night on Friday, as they were named joint winners of the Burleigh Bears Player of the Year.

After a nail biting count the clubs most prestigious individual honour went to two men who have embodied everything the club stands for in 2013.

Both men played with incredible consistency and were highly professional on and off the field.

Tyron Haynes form in 2013 earned him selection in the Queensland Residents team for the first time.

Playing in the curtain-raiser for State of Origin Three at ANZ Stadium, Tyron was a standout and won himself plenty of admirers.

He also brought up his 150th Intrust Super Cup game this season.

For Darren Griffiths, this is the second year he has been at the club and it is the second time he has been named player of the year.

That feat is even more remarkable when his changing role is considered.

Playing predominantly on the edges in years past, Griffiths made the move into the middle this year and absolutely thrived.

Griffiths was also named Players' Player while the coaches award went to fullback Jordan Rankin and Rookie of the Year went to back-rower Nick Harrold.

In other awards, Connor Toia backed up his FOGS Colts Player of the Year gong (which he won at the QRL Gala Dinner) by being named the best in the Bears Colts. Bycroft Cup captain Hayden Allsop was named A grade Player of the Year and Craig Evans picked up Club Person of the Year.

Burleigh Bears 2013 Award Winners

Player of the Year - Tyron Haynes & Darren Griffiths tied on 22 points

Players' Player - Darren Griffiths

Coaches Award - Jordan Rankin

Rookie of the Year - Nick Harrold

Colts Player of the Year - Connor Toia

A grade Player of the Year - Haydon Allsop

Club Person of the Year - Craig Evans