You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
THE Queensland Murri Carnival was held at Ipswichs Briggs Road Complex late last month, with many Open Men, Under 15 Boys and Womens teams taking part in the four-day drug and alcohol free event.

After the games were concluded; a Queensland Under 15 Boys and a Queensland Open Mens team were selected to take part in two overseas tours.

The boys have already travelled to Papua New Guinea and have experienced great success. You can follow the results of their tour on the Murri Rugby League Facebook page here:

The Opens Men team will tour New Zealand at a later date with details again to be posted at the Facebook page.

More information about Murri Rugby League Carnival can be found on the website here:

Queensland Under 15 team to tour PNG:

1.David Fauid (FOGS)

2.Lui Lockington (NQ Waru)

3.Daley Doyle (Central)

4.DuarneDempsey (NQ Young Guns)

5.Michael Carroll(NQ Waru)

6.Gerome Burns (Toowoomba)

7.Julian Christian (NQ Waru)

8.Bailey Butler (Central)

9.Brent Wolf (NT Titans)

10.James Clarke (NQ Waru)

11.PJ Zaro(NQ Young Guns)

12.Ruben Cotter (NQ Young Guns)

13.Corey Kurnoth (NT Titans)

14.Cam Komung (FOGS)

15.Tyson Sproules (FOGS)

16.Christian Power(NQ Young Guns)

17.Presley Lowe (Ipswich)

18.Johan Turner (NQ Waru)

19.Wally Pegler (Toowoomba)

20.JacksonWeir (Ipswich)

Queensland Men's Team to tour New Zealand:

1. Wes Conlon (Purga Wagtails)

2. Benaia Bowie (Argun)

3. Donald Malone (Cherbourg)

4. Josh Benjamin (Ngpalun Warriors)

5. Keith Walsh (Cherbourg)

6. Steve Singleton (Kulpiyam)

7. Charles Murgha (Yarrabah)

8. Bobby Nona (Kulbiyam)

9. Darcy Etrich (Southern Dingos)

10. Reggie Saunders (Southern Dingos)

11. Tristian Lumley (Bayside)

12. Daniel Backo (Southern Dingos)

13. Chris Binge (Southern Dingos)

14. Greg Mille (Yarrabah)

15. BJ Munns (Woorabinda)

16. Cornwall Pearson (Ipswich Redbacks)

17. Francis Renouf (Cherbourg)

18. Theeron Pearson (Yarrabah)

19. Tyson Mitchell (Toowoomba)

20. Shaun Daylight (Curacoa Crusaders)

21. Argon Congoo (Curacoa Crusaders)

(Pictured: The Under 15 team in PNG in 2012)
Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners