You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

THIRTEEN Queensland women have been selected in the Women’s All Stars and Women’s Indigenous All Stars team to play during the NRL’s representative weekend next month.

Overall, 14 women who represented the World Cup-winning Jillaroos have been selected to play in the Women's All Stars side which will take some beating.

However, Indigenous Women’s All Stars coach Kenny Nagas and his team won’t be overwhelmed and all the players are certain to enjoy the opportunity to showcase their skills in the mid-season Test curtain-raiser at Allianz Stadium next week (Friday, May 2).

The Indigenous Women’s All Stars side, selected from the New South Wales v Queensland Women’s match at this year’s Festival of Indigenous Rugby League in February this year.

This is the first time an elite women’s game will be played as the curtain-raiser for a Kangaroos Test match.

Both teams will come into camp in Sydney on Wednesday, April 30.

Queensland legend Karyn Murphy retired from representative football last year, but has chosen to stay involved by sharing her knowledge as an assistant coach to the All Stars team.

Full line-ups are listed below.

Women’s All Stars:

Tegan Chandler (Helensburgh, NSW)
Alex Sulusi (Canley Heights, NSW)
Sam Hammond (Helensburgh, NSW)
Karina Brown (Gold Coast Queensland)
Emily Andrews (Helensburgh, NSW)
Ali Brigginshaw (Ripley, Queensland)
Heather Ballinger (Cairns, Queensland)
Tarah Westera (Penrith, NSW)
Stephanie Hancock (Killarney, Queensland)
Tahnee Norris (Robina, Queensland)
Nicki Richards (Queensland) 
Elianna Walton (Canley Heights, NSW)
Renae Kunst (West End, Queensland)
Ruan Sims (Cronulla, NSW)
Deanne Turner (Mackay, Queensland)
Courtney Lockwood (Queensland)
Maddie Studden (Queensland) 
Annette Brander (Queensland)

Coach – Daniel Lacey
Assistant Coach – Karyn Murphy

Indigenous Womens All Stars:

Caitlin Moran (NSW)
Kandy Kennedy (Bathurst, NSW)
Natalia Wauchope (NSW)
Tanisha Stanton (Newcastle, NSW)
Nakia Davis-Welsh (Mindaribba, NSW)
Lavina Phillips (Redfern, NSW)
Kiah Simon (Newcastle, NSW)
Chloe Cadwell (Sydney, NSW)
Julie Young (Maitland, NSW) 
Ashleigh Singleton (North Queensland, Waru) 
Tallisha Harden (Central Coast, NSW)
Emma Young (Maitland NSW)
Bec Young (Maitland NSW)
Karlinda Potts (Illawarra, NSW)
Kiara Maza (Redfern, NSW)
Eunice Grimes (Mindaribba, NSW)
Theresa Anderson (Inala, Queensland) 
Mel Sutton (Mindaribba, NSW) 

Coach – Kenny Nagas
Assistant Coach – Dean Widders

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners