You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Pictured: Queensland forward Tyron Haynes runs the ball in last year's match.

QRL Chairman Peter Betros will announce the 2014 Queensland Residents team during the live broadcast of this Sunday’s Channel 9 match between the Northern Pride and PNG Hunters.

The team for next month’s highly-anticipated clash against NSW at Suncorp Stadium will be guided by 2013 Coach of the Year Jason Demetriou, with players from as many as 10 Intrust Super Cup teams under heavy consideration for selection.

Queensland will be striving to reclaim the honours in the annual representative match after NSW claimed a tight contest in Sydney last year 22-18.

This year’s match will be played in Brisbane on July 9 before Game 3 of the Holden State of Origin series between the XXXX Maroons and Blues.

* Queensland Residents team announcement: Sunday, June 29, during half-time of Channel 9’s broadcast of the Intrust Super Cup match between the Pride and Hunters.

The team will also be published on and the Intrust Super Cup Facebook and Twitter pages.

PNG Hunters players are ineligible for Queensland Residents selection. This follows a mutual agreement between the Hunters and the QRL, which took into consideration the extensive national programs already provided in PNG. 

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners