You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Results from the Australian Secondary Schools 18 Years Championships held in the Northern Territory from July 6-11.


1. NSW CHS 13 - Tom AMONE
2. NSW CCC 9 - Jayden BRAILEY
3. NSW CCC 18 -  Nat BUTCHER
4. NSW CCC 20 - Oliver CLARK
5. NSW CCC 7 - Jack COGGER
6. NSW CCC 4 - Tevita COTTRELL
7. NSW CCC 11 - Tyrell FUIMAONO
8. Queensland 2 - Gideon GELA
9. Queensland 11 - Regan GRIEVE
10. Queensland 15 - Keegan HIPGRAVE
11. NSW CCC 10 - Jacob HOST
12. NSW CCC 3 - Robert JENNINGS
13. NSW CCC 6 - Brock LAMB
14. NSW CHS 11 - Luciano LEILUA
15. NSW CHS 17 - Jacob LIDDLE
16. NSW CCC 1 - Latrell MITCHELL
17. NSW CCC 12 - Ashleigh NISBET
18. NSW CHS 5 - John OLIVE
19. NSW CCC 19 - Braden ROBSON
20. NSW CHS 10 - Hame SELE
21. NSW CCC 13 - Bailey SIRONEN
22. NSW CHS 7 - Connor TRACEY
23. NSW CHS 12 - Jayden WALKER
24. Queensland 4 - Keenan YORSTON

Coach: Brian Battese, NSWCCC, St Johns Woodlawn, Lismore        
Team Manager: Kort Goodman, QSSRL, St Marys College Toowoomba
Tour Manager: David Gale, NSWCHS, Gunnedah High School            
Trainer: Damon Rehbein, QSSRL, Kirwan State High School
Physiotherapist: Ben Heidenreich                                                                
ASSRL Executive Officer: Phil Beecher, Canberra High School, ACT

Day 5

Championship Final:   NSWCCC 19 (Tries: Jack Cogger, Latrell Mitchell, Cowen Epere  Goals: Brock Lamb 3 Field Goal: Brock Lamb) defeated NSWCHS 10   (Tries: Luciano Leilua, John Olive Goal: Sione Katoa)

Game 2: Queensland 50  (Tries: Connor Cox 4, Logan Spaander, JJ Felise, Keenan Yorston, Jordan Kenworthy, Ethan Page, Joshua Tuilagi Goal: Logan Spaander 2, Braydon McMahon, Michael Molo) defeated  ACT 6  (Tries: John White Goals:  John White)


Game 3: Combined Affiliated States 46  (Tries: Connor Donehue 2, Paula Fifita 2, Jamayne Taunoa-Brown, Falcon Peni, Abel Shirley, Kiam Fletcher  Goal: Jake Johan 6, Falcon Peni)  defeated NSWCIS 22 (Tries: Hayden McWilliam 2, Thomas Angel, Luke Astorini Goals:  Hayden McWilliam 2, Raymond Stone)

Day 4

Semi Final 1: NSWCCC 66  (Tries: Brock Lamb, Tevita Cottrell, Robert Jennings, Tyrell Fuimoano, Jake McNamara, Jacob Host, Nat Butcher, Braden Robson, Bayley Sironen, Nathan Cleary, Latrell Mitchell  Goals: Brock Lamb 11) defeated  CAS  6  (Tries: Benedict Halfpenny Goals: Jake Johan)

Semi Final 2:   NSWCHS 28  (Tries: Jayden Walker, Nicholas Hynes, Luciano Leilua, Connor Tracey, Jesse Ramien  Goals: Nicholas Hynes 4 ) defeated Queensland 14 (Tries: Kalyn Ponga, Darryn Schonig, Keenan Yorston  Goals: Logan Spaander)

Game 1: ACT   16  (Tries: Nikola Cotric, Adam Lucas, David Fuka  Goals: John White 2) defeated  NSWCIS  14  (Tries: Thomas Angel, Troy Dargan Goals: Hayden McWilliam 2, Thomas Angel)

Day 3

Game 1: NSWCHS 24 (Tries: Dave Sheridan 2, John Olive, Jayden Walker, Jonathan Tufuga, Goals: Nicholas Hynes 2) defeated  ACT  6 (Tries: Jordan Aiona-Fatu Goals: John White)

Game 2: Queensland 30  (Tries: Regan Grieve, Braydon McMahon, Logan Spaander, Keegan Hipgrave, Ethan Page Goals: Logan Spaander 5) defeated   CAS 12  (Tries: Connor Donehue, Falcon Peni  Goals: Jake Johan, Falcon Peni )

Day 2:

Game 1: Queensland 54  (Tries: Joshua Tuilagi 2,  Keegan Hipgrave 2, Gideon Gela, Darryn Schonig, Brayden Dee, Ethan Roberts, JJ Felise, Keenan Yorston Goals: Kalyn Ponga 4, Logan Spaander 2, Ethan Roberts) defeated  NSWCIS 0

Game 2: NWSCCC 48  (Tries: Latrell Mitchell 3, Brock Lamb, Bayley Sironen, Tyrell Fuimaono, Tevita Cottrell, Jake McNamara, James Hill Goals: Brock Lamb 3, Nathan Cleary 3 ) defeated   ACT 6  (Tries: John White Goals: John White)

Day 1:

Game 1: Combined Affiliated States 28  (Tries: Hayden O’Brien, Tyler Thomas, Benedict Halfpenny, Jamayne Taunoa-Brown, Paula Fifita Goals: Jake Johan 2, Falcon Peni 2) defeated  NSWCIS  16  (Tries:  Jarred Brown, Jahmarley Fuimaono, Hayden McWilliam Goals: Hayden McWilliam, Raymond Stone)

Game 2: NWSCCC 22 (Tries: Ashleigh Nisbet, Jake McNamara, Lateral Mitchell, Brayden Robson  Goals: Brock Lamb 3) defeated  NSWCHS 10  (Tries: Luciano Leilua, Dave Sheridan Goals: Nicholas Hynes)



Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners