You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Intrust Super Cup premiers Northern Pride have made one change to their 17 for Sunday’s NRL State Championship match against NSW Cup holders Penrith Panthers in Sydney.

Pride back-rower Joel Riethmuller will miss the inaugural match after accepting an early plea to a Grade 1 Detrimental Conduct charge.

With Riethmuller to serve a one match suspension, promising forward Jack Svendsen will start from the interchange bench.

Pride coach Jason Demetriou has also named Tom Hancock and Patrick Kaufusi on an extended bench.

The Pride are coming off an impressive 36-4 grand final victory over Easts Tigers at Suncorp Stadium.

Penrith Panthers were just as ruthless in their decider, crushing the Newcastle Knights 48-12 to clinch the NSW Cup.


ANZ Stadium, Sunday, October 5
Kick-off: 3.55pm (AEDT)
Referee: Adam Cassidy 
Broadcast: LIVE on Channel 9
Broadcast: Radio coverage courtesy of ABC (Link available via 
ABC Grandstand)
Broadcast: Radio coverage courtesy of 2GB (Link available via


1. Hezron Murgha
2. Javid Bowen
3. Brett Anderson ©
4. Kyle Feldt
5. Semi Tadulala
6. Shaun Nona
7. Sam Obst
8. Ricky Thorby
9. Jason Roos ©
10. Ethan Lowe
11. Blake Leary
12. Tyrone McCarthy
13. Ben Spina


14. Ryan Ghietti
15. Sheldon Powe-Hobbs
16. Davin Crampton
17. Jack Svendsen
18. Tom Hancock
21. Patrick Kaufusi

Coach: Jason Demetriou


1. Kieran Moss
2. Eto Nabuli
3. Waqa Blake
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Wes Naiqama
6. Luke Capewell
7. Tom Humble
8. Sam Anderson
9. Kevin Kingston
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
11. Ben Murdoch-Masila
12. Nathan Smith
13. Ryan Simpkins


14. Vaipuna Tia Kilifi
15. Kierran Moseley
16. Leilani Latu
17. Andy Saunders

Coach: Garth Brennan