You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today selected the following players to represent the Holden Kangaroos in the Four Nations tournament.

Ten players have been selected to make their Test debuts in the tournament, which begins with a double header at Suncorp Stadium on October 25.

“We have a really good blend of experience and youth,” Holden Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens said. “The positive for me is the experience that even the debutants have. We have a high proportion of State of Origin representatives and premiership winners and they all deserve to wear the jumper.”

Player (NRL Club/Junior Club)

Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans/West Maitland Red Dogs/ Maitland Pumpkin Pickers)

Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles/Mackay Brothers)

Boyd Cordner Sydney (Roosters/Old Bar Pirates)

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm/Souths Acacia)

Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers/Enfield Federals/Leichhardt Wanderers)

Aidan Guerra (Sydney Roosters/Townsville Brothers)

Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels/East Campbelltown Eagles/Cabramatta)

Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne Storm/Campbelltown Collegians)

Ben Hunt Brisbane (Broncos/Blackwater Crushers)

Greg Inglis South (Sydney Rabbitohs/Bowraville Tigers)

Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs/Gulgong Terriers/Mudgee Dragons)

Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters/St Marys/West City Tigers)

Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs/La Perouse Panthers)

David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs/All Saints)

Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers/St Johns/Kingsgrove Colts)

Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights/Raymond Terrace/South Newcastle)

Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders/Logan Brothers)

Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos/Logan Brothers)

Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights/Picton Magpies)

Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm/Logan Brothers)

Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos/Townsville Brothers)

Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters/Berala Bears/Guildford Owls)

Dylan Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs/Mascot Jets)

Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers/Leichhardt Juniors)

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners