You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NATE MYLES  - STATE of ORIGIN GAME 2 - NSW BLUES V QLD MAROONS played at ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Australia, Wednesday, 18 Jun 2014. Photo: Murray Wilkinson (SMP Images).

Queensland forward Nate Myles is the 2014 recipient of the prestigious Ron McAuliffe Medal.

The 26-game Origin stalwart played in all three matches for the XXXX Maroons, sharing the Game 1 Players’ Player award with Billy Slater.

Myles’ tenacious performances in the middle and his all-round leadership made him a leading choice for the McAuliffe Medal as the Maroons’ Player of the Series.

Long-serving manager Steve Walters received the Peter Jackson Memorial Medal for his outstanding contribution to the Maroons’ family.

The presentations were made at the team’s Christmas get-together on the Sunshine Coast tonight.

* 2014 Awards

Ron McAuliffe Medal: Nate Myles (Maroons’ Player of the Series)

Peter Jackson Memorial Medal: Steve Walters (Outstanding Contribution)

Players’ Player –

Game 1: Billy Slater & Nate Myles

Game 2: Justin Hodges

Game 3: Corey Parker

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners