You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Queensland Rugby League has today announced the State Under 18 team to play New South Wales at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Wednesday, June 17.

The Queensland squad assembles in Melbourne next Thursday to prepare for the annual representative match.

As the curtain-raiser to Game II of the Holden State of Origin series, the interstate clash provides an exciting opportunity for some of the country’s best young talent to showcase their skills on a major stage.

Anthony Seibold returns as coach of the Queensland team, with the majority of players selected out of this year’s Mal Meninga Cup.



1. Gehamat Shibasaki

Townsville Stingers

2. Enari Tuala

Townsville Stingers

3. Keenan Yorston

Cronulla Sharks

4. Bacho Salam

Townsville Stingers

5. Bernard Lewis

Sydney Roosters

6. Mitchell Dunn

Townsville Stingers

7. Joshua Fauid

Norths Devils

8. Keegan Hipgrave

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

9. Reuben Cotter

Mackay Cutters

10. Keanu Dawson

Gold Coast Green

11. Jaydn Su'A

Souths Logan Magpies

12. Michael Molo

Norths Devils

13. Lachlan Lanskey

Norths Devils

14. Tristan Hope

Toowoomba Clydesdales

15. Thomas Mikaele

Ipswich Jets

16. Keenan Palasia

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

17. Cameron Torpy

Easts Tigers

18. Brodie Croft

Easts Tigers

Coach: Anthony Seibold