You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Darius Boyd - State of Origin Game I. NSW v QLD at ANZ Stadium, Sydney - Wednesday May 27, 2015.   PHOTO: Murray Wilkinson - SMP IMAGES.COM

The QRL has today announced the XXXX Queensland Maroons team ahead of Game II of the Holden State of Origin series at the MCG on June 17.

Daly Cherry-Evans returns to the side after missing the opening match in Sydney due to a shoulder injury. Queensland will be without the services of Cooper Cronk, who will be sidelined for three to four weeks with a knee injury.

Joining the XXXX Maroons in Melbourne for the first time this year are Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders) and Korbin Sims (Newcastle Knights).



NRL Club

1. Billy Slater

Melbourne Storm

2. Darius Boyd

Brisbane Broncos

3. Greg Inglis

South Sydney Rabbitohs

4. Justin Hodges

Brisbane Broncos

5. Will Chambers

Melbourne Storm

6. Johnathan Thurston

North Queensland Cowboys

7. Daly Cherry-Evans

Manly Sea Eagles

8. Matt Scott

North Queensland Cowboys

9. Cameron Smith (c)

Melbourne Storm

10. Nate Myles

Gold Coast Titans

11. Aidan Guerra

Sydney Roosters

12. Sam Thaiday

Brisbane Broncos

13. Corey Parker

Brisbane Broncos

14. Michael Morgan

North Queensland Cowboys

15. Josh McGuire

Brisbane Broncos

16. Matt Gillett

Brisbane Broncos

17. Jacob Lillyman

New Zealand Warriors

Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

Dane Gagai

Newcastle Knights

Korbin Sims

Newcastle Knights

Coach: Mal Meninga