You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Together they’ve played a grand total of 3182 games in Queensland’s statewide competition.

There's a leading try scorer, most capped player, leading points scorer and even the premier field goal exponent to boot.

The backs alone have scored a staggering 781 tries.

Meet the Queensland/Intrust Super Cup's ‘20th Year Anniversary Team', featuring a vast array of irresistible rugby league talent and loyal club warriors whose skill, tenacity and courage epitomise our magnificent competition.

Selected earlier this month by an astute panel, the team will assemble as guests of the QRL at Sunday's Intrust Super Cup grand final at Suncorp Stadium.

Former Tweed Seagulls playmaker Brad Davis is the honourary skipper, with two-time former Burleigh Bears premiership-winning mentor Rick Stone the coach.

"It is an honour to be included considering all of the quality players and coaches who have been involved in this great competition over the last 20 years," Stone said.

"I am forever grateful to the Queensland Cup and the grounding it gave me throughout my career."

It should come as no surprise that the competition's most capped player, Redcliffe's Troy Lindsay, was selected in the front row.

The former Dolphins warhorse played 270 Cup games, a dozen more than Ipswich's Danny Coburn who was selected at lock forward.

Lindsay played in eight grand finals, winning five premierships with the Redcliffe club. The 17 players announced today collectively featured in 27 grand final victories and every player has represented Queensland Residents.

Queensland/Intrust Super Cup 20th Year Team

1. Ryan Cullen

2. Nathanael Barnes

3. Reggie Cressbrook

4. Donald Malone

5. Heath Egglestone

6. Brad Davis (c)

7. Shane Perry

8. Troy Lindsay

9. Michael Roberts

10. Shane O'Flanagan

11. Danny Burke

12. Sime Busby

13. Danny Coburn

14. Luke Scott

15. Luke Dalziel-Don

16. Nick Parfitt

17. Phil Dennis

Coach: Rick Stone

Referee: Tony Maksoud