You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The annual Queensland Nga Hau E Wha Maori Rugby League tournament will be held this weekend at Deception Bay Raiders Rugby League Club (October 3-4).

Teams from the North, South, East and West will battle it out for top honours across five grades (Under 14, Under 16s Under 18, Premier Men's and Open Women's).

Hosted for the first time by five time winners Te Hauraki Queensland (Norths); their Premier Men's team, (captained by Intrust Super Cup Sunshine Coast Falcons player Jaz Nahu-Main), will battle it out this weekend for their sixth title.

The best players from this tournament will be selected to represent Queensland Maori in each grade.

To keep up to date with the latest information and draw once released, check out:

QLD Nga Hau e Wha Maori Rugby League

Te Hauraki

Queensland Nga Hau E Wha Maori Rugby League tournament

Date: October 3-4
Location: Deception Bay Raiders Rugby League, Government Street, Deception Bay
Ticket prices: Adults $5 per day (Under 14 free)