You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Forward Anthony Cherrington was named Redcliffe’s best at the club presentations last Friday night, taking home the Peter Leis Medal for Player of the Year.

The damaging runner has been a standout performer for the Dolphins this season and was earlier this year was named the Second Rower of the Year in the QRL’s Team of the Year – presented at the annual Gala Dinner.

Below are all the award winners from Friday night’s presentation:

Peter Leis Medallist for Intrust Super Cup- Player of the Year - Anthony Cherrington

Players’ Player for Intrust Super Cup- Aaron Whitchurch

Dick “Tosser” Turner Colt of the Year: Rinsma Saueha

Try of the Year- Marlon Doak

Hit of the Year- Tyson Cleal

Des Webb Memorial Club Person of the Year- Jon Sloan

Ian Bunny Pearce Memorial Highest Points Scorer- Tyson Gamble

Best and fairest

Colts: Lachlan Timm

BRL: Ash Harawira

Best back/forward awards

Colts: Mitchell Wilson

BRL: Kyle van Klaveren