You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

With the appointment of former premiership-winning Mackay coach Kim Williams and an influx of new talent, the Central Queensland Capras are eyeing off a vastly improved season in 2016.

New arrivals include Cutters duo Aleki Falepaini and Justin Tavae, along with talented Melbourne Storm signings Brandon Manase and Chanel Seigafo.

The Capras have also recruited well from the local region with the likes of Caleb Tull, Jace O’Neil, Lindsay Jarrett and Cody-John Clark given the opportunity to press for an Intrust Super Cup berth.

The Capras do however have some experience to cover, with the departure of a number of starting players from last season, including back-rower Guy Williams who returns to France.

Central Queensland Capras

Gains: Aleki Falepaini (Mackay Cutters), Bill Cullen (NQ Cowboys), Brandon Manase (Melbourne Storm), Chanel Seigafo (Melbourne Storm), Dane Chang (North Sydney Bears), Jaziah Dawson (Southport Tigers), Jordan Kane Halswell (Hornets NZ), Justin Tavae (Mackay Cutters), Kirisome Kirisome (Melbourne Storm), Lance Kuveu (Agmark Gurias PNG), Liam Pickersgill (Brisbane Broncos), Maipele Morseau (Cairns Brothers), Michael Ki (NZ Warriors), Nathan Wilson (Southport Tigers), Vic Halfpenny (Merimbula), Jack Kavanagh (St George Illawarra), Cale Hobday (Tugun), Adam Henry (Bradford), John Filipo (Melbourne Storm), Caleb Tull (Brothers Rockhampton), Jace O’Neil (Yeppoon), Lindsay Jarrett (Gracemere), Cody-John Clark (Norths Rockhampton)

Losses: Javarn White (Released), Russell Aitken (Released), Andrew Dale (Released), Guy Williams (Lezignan France), Russell Webber (Norths Rockhampton), Rajan Opetaia-Halls (Northern Pride), Ray Ebsworth (Released), Fabian Souter (Released), Aaron Watson (Released), Chris Stolk (Released), Ha’Ofanga Rabakewa (Released), Garrett Field (Released), Dean McAdam (Released), Dan Randall (Released), Clinton Mooney (Released), Corbyn Kilday (Swinton Lions UK), Hayden Buckman (Released), Lloyd Steigler (Released), Dean Allen  (Norths Rockhampton), Sam Smith (Brisbane Broncos), Josh Tanner (Released)

Where they finished in 2015: 14th

Coach: Kim Williams (replacing Lionel Harbin)

Other clubs:

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners