You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Central Highlands Rugby League has announced their Men’s and Women’s teams for the upcoming 47th Battalion Carnival this Saturday, April 30 and Sunday, May 1, 2016.

Read about the History of the 47th Battalion here

The teams selected from a Men’s and Women’s Development Squad will travel to Roma to compete in the annual Central Division 47th Battalion carnival over the long weekend.

Central Highlands Rugby League President Frank Lambley said it was exciting to see both Men’s and Women’s teams back in the 47th Battalion and was looking forward to some promising results at the carnival.

“Last year, it was unfortunate that we were unable to field a Men’s side due to a large number of injuries prior to the carnival, but this year we’re back and our side is looking pretty strong and should deliver some promising results,” Lambley said.

“This year also sees a return for our Central Highlands Women’s side who last entered the 47th Battalion in 2011 and won it.

“We are hoping to replicate that success again this year after a lot of hard work by our Women’s Development Squad and coaching staff over the last six months.”

Both Central Highlands teams face South West Country in their first fixtures of the 47th Battalion with the Men’s game kicking off at 9am at the Roma Cities field and the Women’s game kicking off at 10am at the Roma Rugby Union field.

Supporters will be able to follow the action on the Central Highlands Rugby League Facebook page –

The draw for both the Men’s and Women’s carnival is listed below.

Central Division 47th Battalion Men’s Draw

Saturday, April 30:

9am: Central Highlands v South West Country
10am: Bundaberg v Gladstone
11am: Rockhampton v North Wide Bay
12pm: Toowoomba v Sunshine Coast
1:30pm: South West Country v Bundaberg
2:30pm: Central Highlands v Gladstone
3:30pm: Sunshine Coast v North Wide Bay
4:30pm: Rockhampton v Toowoomba

Sunday, May 1:

9am: Gladstone v South West Country
10am: Central Highlands v Bundaberg
11am: Toowoomba v North Wide Bay
12pm: Rockhampton v Sunshine Coast
2:30pm: Men’s Grand Final

Central Division 47th Battalion Women’s Draw

Saturday, April 30:

9am: Central Queensland v Bundaberg
10am: Central Highlands v South West
12pm: Sunshine Coast v Bundaberg
5:30pm: Central Queensland v South West
6:30pm: Central Highlands v Sunshine Coast

Sunday, May 1:

9am: Team 1 v Team 4 Semi-Final
10am: Team 2 v Team 3 Semi-Final
1pm: Women’s Grand Final

Central Highlands Men’s Team

1. Jason King (Emerald Tigers), 2. Sebastian Stiegler (Emerald Tigers), 3. Ray Ebsworth (Emerald Tigers), 4. Isaiah Huet (Emerald Tigers), 5. Ethan Kennedy (Clermont Bears), 6. Phil Derksen (Dysart Bulls), 7. Josh Kilpatrick (Dysart Bulls), 8. Liam Chapple (Clermont Bears), 9. Clayton Kilpatrick (Dysart Bulls), 10. Ryan Palmer (Blackwater Crushers), 11. Meirana Parata (Emerald Tigers), 12. Terry Delalande (Springsure Mountain Men), 13. Tom Murray (Clermont Bears) Interchange: 14. Andrew Doyle (Emerald Cowboys), 15. Josh Cavanagh (Emerald Tigers), 16. Jared Owens (Springsure Mountain Men), 17. Milton Williams (Emerald Tigers), 18. Ben Kerswell (Springsure Mountain Men) 19. Luke Bobongie (Clermont Bears), 20. Mitch Gall (Clermont Bears)

HEAD COACH: Ryan Nunan
LEAGUESAFE: Brett Weatherley
MANAGER: Jay Edwards

Central Highlands Women’s Team

1. Kailah Rogers (Emerald Cowgirls), 2. Donna Kilpatrick (Dysart Bulls Ladies), 3. Juanita McDonald (Dysart Bulls Ladies), 4. Casey Watkins (Emerald Tigers Ladies), 5. Cooper Hill (Emerald Tigers Ladies), 6. Tegan Rolfe (Clermont Bears Ladies), 7. Bonnie Walsh (Emerald Tigers Ladies), 8. Elle Stitt (Clermont Bears Ladies), 9. Kiri Samson (Emerald Tigers Ladies), 10. Cloe Ramsay (Emerald Tigers Ladies, 11. Mariah Storch (Blackwater Crushettes), 12. Carly Bell (Clermont Bears), 13. Maria Rawiri (Emerald Tigers Ladies), 14. Peyton Storch (Blackwater Crushettes), 15. Cassidy Morrissey (Dysart Bulls Ladies), 16. Nadine Arnold (Clermont Bears Ladies), 17. Nadine Hattingh (Blackwater Crushettes), 18. Ruby Battes-Ormond (Emerald Tigers Ladies), 19. Denise Chaplin (Emerald Cowgirls), 20. Refiti Tovi (Clermont Bears Ladies), 21. Mackenzie Beames (Clermont Bears Ladies)

HEAD COACH: Alan McIndoe
ASSISTANT COACH: Terri Weatherley
MANAGER: Cameron Stallard

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners