You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

A total of 48 league teams from 46 schools state-wide will contest the annual Confraternity Carnival at Rockhampton’s Victoria Park from June 27 to July 1 this year.

Last year’s shield winners, St Brendan’s College at Yeppoon, will be looking to defend their title on home territory.

Operations manager Mark Bunting said this would be one of the closest carnivals in years.

Four new schools including Iona College, St Laurence’s College, Marist Ashgrove and St Anthony’s Townsville will bring a new dimension to the carnival.

Host school The Cathedral College will be one of the early favourites as well as Ignatius Park College from Townsville, St Brendan’s and St Peter Claver from Riverview, Ipswich.

Men of League

Day 2 of the carnival will be dedicated as the Men of League Day.A total of 35 schools will be wearing Men of League socks to showcase the work that Men of League does in the community.

Ben Ross (former Queensland State of Origin player) and Stuart Raper (former Cronulla coach) from Men of League will be there too.

As well as Ross and Raper, five former NRL players will be involved with coaching schools during the carnival.

They are Antonio Kaufusi (ex-Melbourne Storm) , PJ Marsh (ex-Parramatta, Warriors and Broncos), Jason Moon (ex-Broncos) , Chris McKenna (ex-Broncos and Cronulla) and Matt Geyer (ex-Melbourne Storm).

Watch it live

For the first time in carnival history, matches on Field 1 will be streamed lived.

For further information about the carnival, livestreaming, and draws and results, head to

Read more about the livestreaming of games here – thanks to ABC News.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners