You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Greater Metropolitan Secondary Schools Rugby League – 2016 Metropolitan finals series

During the past two school terms, more than 64 secondary schools have been involved in various Level 1 Interschool District Rugby League competitions across the Greater Metropolitan area.

Upon the conclusion of these competitions, each of the 13 school sport districts had the opportunity to nominate a district champion for each of the five year levels (Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10 and Opens) to compete in a knock-out Metropolitan finals series.

Sponsored by the QRL’s South East Queensland Division, in the past three weeks, the Metro finals have seen some high-quality rugby league, as teams from Tullawong SHS in the north, Ipswich SHS in the west and Beenleigh SHS in the south attempt to become the Metropolitan champions.

The finals for each year level will take place at the home of the Wynnum Manly Seagulls BMD Kougari Oval next Wednesday, September 14.

All spectators will be welcome to attend the event.

The times of each game and the 2016 finalists are:

9.45am – Year 7 - Redcliffe SHS v Beenleigh SHS

10.50am – Year 8 – St Thomas More College v St Peter Claver College

12.05pm – Year 9 - Redcliffe SHS v Alexandra Hills SHS

1.20pm – Year 10 - Clairvaux Mackillop College v Marsden SHS

2.45pm – Opens - Tullawong SHS v Ipswich SHS

Congratulations to all players and schools involved and best of luck in your grand final.