You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
REECE BAKER of the CAPRAS - 16th APRIL 2016 - QRL ROUND 7 INTRUST SUPER CUP - BURLIEGH BEARS v CENTRAL QUEENSLAND CAPRAS AT PIZZY PARK. This image is for Editorial Use Only. Any further use or individual sale of the image must be cleared by application to the Manager Sports Media Publishing (SMP Images).

Fullback Reece Baker cleaned up at the recent CQ Capras presentation evening, taking home three awards – including Player of the Year.

Baker – who has signed on for the 2017 season – was a standout for the side this year which also saw a marked improvement in results on the field.

The evening, staged at Rockhampton Leagues Club on Friday, September 2, also saw hard-working forward Samson Graham win big, claiming the Spirit of the Capras and Rookie of the Year honours.

CQ Capras Awards winners

Rookie of the Year: Samson Graham
Best Back: Maipele Morseu
Best Forward: Gavin Hiscox
People's Choice: Maipele Morseu
Try of the Year: Reece Baker
Spirit of the Capras: Samson Graham
Players’ Player: Reece Baker
Chairman's Choice: Matt O'Brien (aka Colonel Capra)
Player of the Year: Reece Baker


For more Intrust Super Cup player awards stories – stay tuned to 

Other club award winners:

Northern Pride
Mackay Cutters
Souths Logan Magpies
Townsville Blackhawks
Burleigh Bears
Ipswich Jets

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners