You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

All three South East Queensland Referees Associations recently held their AGMs with the following people elected to key positions.

In a first for Queensland, Ipswich have elected an all-female executive committee.

Brisbane Rugby League Referees Association

President: Des Gerhardt
Treasurer: Shaun MacDonald
International Games Representative: Andrew Luck
Modified Games Representative: Scott Harvey
Facilities Manager: Chris Wilson
Secretary: Scott Irvine*
(appointment was made at the subsequent meeting of the management committee)

Gold Coast Rugby League Referees Association

President: Zac Schwass
Vice President: Riley Coulson
Secretary: Karen Baylis
Treasurer: Tracey Zygnerski

Ipswich Rugby League Referees Association

President: Julie Gerchow
Vice President: Katrina Anderson
Secretary: Kellie Bridge
Treasurer: Michelle Dixon

The election of experienced personnel will provide strong stability for SEQ Referee Associations. Their annual reports were also presented at the AGMs with all associations projecting a positive outlook for the season to come.  

In further good news for the BRLRA, the association has the support of the following new and returning sponsors for the 2017-2018 season:

Platinum Sponsor: Dial a Home Doctor 
Gold Sponsor: Bendigo Bank Logan
Silver Sponsor: Why Travel
Training Partners: A&M Meats, Go Heath Clubs, Lindsay Trigar Sports Clinic