You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Harvey Norman Jillaroos for the Downer Auckland Nines has been announced today.

Coach Brad Donald named a 16-strong Jillaroos squad to travel to Auckland to compete at the Nines against the Ferns, including one debutant – Amelia Kuk who made her Queensland debut last year.

“The Kiwis beat us at the Nines last year and the entire squad has been training hard to ensure that we are prepared to turn the result around in 2017,” Donald said.

“This is a big year for the Jillaroos, with a Test Match and the defence of the Rugby League World Cup.

“Our journey starts on February 4 in Auckland and the team is looking forward to the challenge.”

Tickets for the Nines are on sale at and fans are encouraged to check the website for all the details on the tournament.

For more information about the Downer Auckland Nines (February 4 and 5, Auckland), head to the website:

Harvey Norman Jillaroos

1.    Kezie Apps (NSW)
2.    Chelsea Baker (QUEENSLAND)
3.    Annette Brander (QUEENSLAND)
4.    Brittany Breayley (QUEENSLAND)
5.    Sam Bremner (NSW)
6.    Ali Brigginshaw (QUEENSLAND)
7.    Karina Brown (QUEENSLAND)
8.    Allana Ferguson (NSW)
9.    Kody House (QUEENSLAND)
10.    Amelia Kuk – debut (QUEENSLAND)
11.    Renae Kunst (QUEENSLAND)
12.    Corban McGregor (NSW)
13.    Caitlin Moran (NSW)
14.    Ruan Sims (NSW)
15.    Maddie Studdon (NSW)
16.    Simaima Taufa (NSW)

Coach: Brad Donald