You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars Women’s teams for next month’s event have been named.

Indigenous Women’s All Stars coach Dean Widders named his team ahead of a training camp being held on the Gold Coast this weekend, with eight debutants included in the squad.

“The All Stars occasion is a highlight for these young women, their families and communities,” Widders said.

“I know the team is looking forward to playing in front of a passionate Newcastle crowd and soaking up the atmosphere.”

The team was selected following a two-day trial camp late last year which saw teams from Queensland and NSW (and their staff) join together for the weekend.

Women’s All Stars coach and current head coach of the Kawana Dolphins, Rob Brough named his team to take on the Indigenous Women’s team, with six debutants included.

“We’ve picked a squad with a combination of strength and experience, along with some of the next generation of female stars,” Brough said. 

“It’s fantastic to have such depth amongst women’s rugby league and the team is building nicely ahead of their All Stars title defence against the Indigenous Women’s team.

Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars will be played on Friday, February 10, at Newcastle's McDonald Jones Stadium. Kick off is listed as 5.30pm (NSW time).

Indigenous Women’s All Stars

1.    Kelsey Parkin (QUEENSLAND)
2.    Suvannah Connors – debut (QUEENSLAND)

3.    Nakia Davis-Welsh (NSW)
4.    Bo de la Cruz (QUEENSLAND)
5.    Sarah Field – debut (QUEENSLAND)

6.    Tahlia Hunter – debut (NSW)
7.    Kandy Kennedy (NSW)
8.    Samartha Leisha – debut (QUEENSLAND)
9.    Briony Livingstone – debut (NSW)
10.    Stephanie Mooka – debut (QUEENSLAND)
11.    Caitlin Moran (NSW)
12.    Lauren Motlop (NT)
13.    Molly O’Connell (QUEENSLAND)
14.    Lavina Phillips (NSW)
15.    Amber Pilley (QUEENSLAND)
16.    Rebecca Riley (NSW)
17.    Simone Smith (NSW)
18.    Tallulah Tillett – debut (QUEENSLAND)
19.    Rebecca Young (NSW)
20.    Emily Young – debut (QUEENSLAND)
Coach: Dean Widders

Women’s All Stars

1.    Sam Bremner (NSW)
2.    Isabelle Kelly – debut (NSW)
3.    Amelia Kuk – debut (QUEENSLAND)
4.    TJ Green – debut (SA)
5.    Karina Brown (QUEENSLAND)
6.    Ali Brigginshaw (QUEENSLAND)

7.    Maddie Studdon (NSW)
8.    Steph Hancock (QUEENSLAND)
9.    Brittany Breayley (QUEENSLAND)

10.    Eliana Walton (NSW)
11.    Tazmin Gray (QUEENSLAND)
12.    Kezie Apps (NSW)
13.    Renae Kunst (QUEENSLAND)
14.    Zehara Temara – debut (QUEENSLAND)
15.    Allana Ferguson (NSW)
16.    Simone Karpani – debut (SA)
17.    Stef Gallagher – debut (QUEENSLAND)
18.    Ruan Sims (NSW)

Coach: Rob Brough

Tickets for the All Stars are on sale at and fans are encouraged to check the websites for all the details on both tournaments.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners