You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Brisbane Rugby League A-Grade kicked off it's 2017 season with a function at Arana Leagues Club before all teams do battle in their opening round match-ups over the weekend.

A new competition naming rights sponsor was announced and the BRL premiership will now be called the 'In Safe Hands Cup'.

View team lists: BRL 'In Safe Hands Cup' Round 1 teams

QRL Media was on hand to chat with guests such as Petero Civoniceva and Tim Mander MP on what they're expecting this season.