You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Intrust Super Premiership NSW Residents side to take on the XXXX Queensland Residents has been finalised, with experienced campaigner Mitch Cornish named as captain.

The Wyong Roos have four players in the side as well as coach Rip Taylor, while another four from the squad come from the Penrith Panthers, including NRL veteran Mitch Rein.

The 2017 Intrust Super Premiership NSW Residents squad is:

1.    Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)
2.    Chris Centrone (Wyong Roos)
3.    Jordan Drew (Newtown Jets)
4.    Matt Allwood (New Zealand Warriors)
5.    Bureta Faraimo (Wentworthville Magpies)
6.    Jayden Nikorima (Wyong Roos)
7.    Mitch Cornish (c) (Wyong Roos)
8.    Andy Saunders (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
9.    Mitch Rein (Penrith Panthers)
10. Moses Leota (Penrith Panthers)
11. Jack Williams (Newtown Jets)
12. Asipeli Fine (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
13. Cheyne Whitelaw (North Sydney Bears)
14. Tyrone May (Penrith Panthers)
15. Tautalatasi Tasi (North Sydney Bears)
16. Lindsay Collins (Wyong Roos)
17. Toafofoa Sipley (New Zealand Warriors)
18. Josh King (Newcastle Knights)
19. Nick Meaney (Newcastle Knights)​

COACH: Rip Taylor (Wyong Roos)
ASSISTANT COACH: Steve Georgallis (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)


The annual Residents match will take place at Suzuki Stadium on a great day of rugby league that will also see the Mal Meninga Cut and FOGS Under 20s Cup state finals played. Match day details are listed below:

Mal Meninga Cup state final – 10am
FOGS Under 20 Cup state final – 11.50am
XXXX Queensland Residents v NSW Intrust Super Premiership Residents – 1.40pm* (live on Channel 9)

More XXXX Queensland Residents news: Updated XXXX Queensland Residents team