You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NRL has struck a special medal to honour Melbourne captain Cameron Smith, who will on Saturday break the all-time record for NRL matches.
The Queensland skipper will be presented with the medal by NRL CEO Todd Greenberg following the Melbourne-Parramatta Qualifying Final at AAMI Park, which will be his 356th NRL match.
Smith will break Darren Lockyer’s all-time premiership appearance record of 355 matches against the Eels.
Like Lockyer, Smith has played all matches for one club.
“This is quite simply an extraordinary achievement,” Greenberg said.
“Cameron has been an incredible player over the course of his long career with Melbourne, but more than that, he has been a wonderful leader and an ambassador for rugby league.
“It will be a privilege to be in Melbourne to be a part of the celebrations for this momentous achievement.
“As a game, we felt it was necessary to honour the achievement with something unique.
“The game owes Cameron an enormous debt of gratitude and on behalf of the NRL, I congratulate him on this magnificent achievement.”
The concept was created by the NRL’s Awards and Recognition Committee, and will be replicated for further significant records in the game. It will be the first medal of its kind presented to a player.

THE 300 CLUB (29 players) (as of September 7, 2017)
App  Player                         Club/s                                                        Years
355    Darren Lockyer            Brisbane                                                      1995-2011
355    Cameron Smith          Melbourne                                                  2002-2017
350    Terry Lamb                  Wests, Canterbury                                       1980-1996
349    Steve Menzies             Manly, Northern Eagles                               1993-2008
347    Corey Parker               Brisbane                                                      2001-2016
336    Brad Fittler                   Penrith, Sydney Roosters                            1989-2004
332    Cliff Lyons                   Norths, Manly                                               1985-1999
330    Nathan Hindmarsh      Parramatta                                                   1998-2012
328    Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla                                                       1983-2000
325    Geoff Gerard               Parramatta, Manly, Penrith                          1974-1989
320    Cooper Cronk            Melbourne                                                  2004-2017
318    Jason Croker               Canberra                                                    1991-2006
317    Hazem El Masri           Bulldogs                                                       1996-2009
316    Chris Heighington     Wests Tigers, Cronulla                             2003-2017
315    Paul Langmack           Canterbury, Wests, Easts                             1983-1999
315    Luke Priddis                 C'berra, B'bane, P'rith, St George Ill           1997-2010
313    Steve Price                  Bulldogs, Warriors                                       1994-2009
313    Brent Kite                     St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith             2002-2015
312    Ruben Wiki                  Canberra, Warriors                                      1993-2008
309    Petero Civoniceva       Brisbane, Penrith                                         1998-2012
307    Brett Kimmorley          N’castle, H'ter, Melb, N Eag, C'nulla, C’bury 1995-2010
306    Luke Lewis                 Penrith, Cronulla                                       2001-2017
305    Ryan Hoffman            Melbourne, Warriors                                  2003-2017
303    Paul Gallen                 Cronulla                                                     2001-2017
303    Anthony Watmough     Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta           2002-2015
302    Anthony Minichiello     Sydney Roosters                                          2000-2014
301    Luke Ricketson            Sydney Roosters                                         1991-2005
300    Scott Prince                 N'th Qld, B'bane, Wests Tig, Gold Coast     1998-2013
300    John Morris                  N'castle, P'matta, Wests Tigers, C'nulla      2001-2014

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners