You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Brisbane Second Division Rugby League held their Player of the Year awards at Souths Sporting Club, Acacia Ridge last Friday (September 22) night.

The nominees from across the grades joined with family, friends, sponsors and other guests for the 36th presentation night.

In front of 212 attendees, Greg Minton (the very first Sub Districts, as the Division were then known, Player of the Year winner from 1982 proudly presented the Premier Grade medal to Gavin Causer from the Brighton club. 

Chairman Keith Beaumont shared a small story on how he played against Greg in the grand final that year at Davies Park - and was able to produce a programme from that day to take guests on a great nostalgic trip down memory lane.

Keith Beaumont and his son Alex presented the Player of the Competition, Jay Spletter from Norths St Josephs, with the Ted Beaumont Medal. 

Another popular award recipient was Volunteer of the Year award winner Tom Adamson from the Logan Wanderers club.

Congratulations to all medal winners. 

Download the full list of winners here: Brisbane Second Division 2017 presentation

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners