You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRL stars James Tedesco, Paul Vaughan and Nathan Brown headline a strong Italy squad for the Rugby League World Cup.

The team will be captained by former Gold Coast Titan Mark Minichiello with former Canberra Raiders playmaker Terry Campese also in the side.

The squad also includes Northern Pride players Joel Riethmuller, Colin Wilkie, Justin Castellaro, Ryan Ghietti and Jack Campagnolo, while retiring CQ Capra Gavin Hiscox has once again been named for the Azzurri. Blackhawk Keiran Quabba and Bear Ricardo Parata are more Intrust Super Cup inclusions. 

2017 Italian Rugby League World Cup squad 

Daniel Alvaro 
Mirco Bergamasco 
Nathan Brown 
Christopher Calegari 
Jake Campagnolo 
Terry Campese 
Justin Castellaro 
Geole Cellurino 
Chris Centrone 
Mason Cerruto 
Ryan Ghietti 
Oliver Gildart 
Jaume Giorgis 
Gavin Hiscox 
Jack Johns 
Richard Lepori 
Josh Mantellato 
Mark Minichiello (c) 
Nathan Milone 
Giuseppe Pagani 
Ricardo Parata  
Dean Parata 
Emanuelle Passera 
Eduardo Pezzano 
Keiran Quabba  
Joel Reithmuller 
Brendan Santi 
James Tedesco 
Joel Tramontana 
Paul Vaughan 
Jayden Walker  
Colin Wilkie 
Shannon Wakeman