You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Women's Signings Tracker: Squads finalised as trials begin

Squads for the inaugural NRL Holden Women's Premiership have been finalised with the Sydney Roosters, St George Illawarra Dragons, Brisbane Broncos and New Zealand Warriors assembling in a history-making time for the game.

The NRL Holden women's premiership will be played as a double-header during the men's final series. Four teams won licences in the inaugural first season of the competition, kicking off in September.

Under the rules of the new competition, a maximum of 15 players were allowed to be recruited from both the Australian (40 players) and New Zealand (20 players) elite squads. 

The remaining spots of the 22-player squads are made up of free agents, scouted from local competitions, Talent ID camps and rival codes.

The Warriors played their first trial against an Auckland side on Friday night at Mt Smart Stadium, winning by a large margin.


The Australian-based women's elite top 40 squad

The New Zealand-based women's elite top 20 squad

Keep up to date below with a list of all the confirmed signings for the upcoming women's NRL premiership for 2018 starting in September.


Here is a look at the moves for each of the four clubs' recruits for the inaugural women's Holden NRL premiership.

Brisbane Broncos

Ngatokotoru Araku, Chelsea Baker, Heather Ballinger, Brittany Breayley, Ali Brigginshaw, Maitua Feterika, Jayme Fressard, Teuila Fotu-Moala, Stephanie Hancock, Tallisha Harden, Kody House, Amelia Kuk, Chelsea Lenarduzzi, Lilieta Manumau, Taylor Mapusua, Kimiora Nati, Rona Peters, Mariah Storch, Karley Te Kawa, Julia Thompson, Meg Ward.

Womens Maroons footy clinic

New Zealand Warriors

Raquel Anderson-Pitman, Sarina Clark, Lisa Edwards, Luisa Gago, Georgia Hale, Amber Kani, Onjeurlina Leiataua, Hilda Mariu, Laura Mariu, Va'anessa Molia-Fraser, Apii Nicholls, Tanika-Jazz Noble-Bell, Annetta-Claudia Nuuausala, Lorina Papali'i, Kahurangi Peters, Krystal Rota, Aieshaleigh Smalley, Masuisuimatamaalii (Sui) Tauasa-Pauaraisa, Crystal Tamarua, Alice Vailea, Langi Veainu, Shontelle Woodman.

St George Illawarra Dragons

Kezie Apps, Talia Atfield, Annette Brander, Sam Bremner, Georgina Brooker, Teina Clark, Keeley Davis, Kate Haren, Honey Hireme, Rikeya Horne, Melanie Howard, Asoiva Karpani, Asipau Mafi, Raecene McGregor, Talesha Quinn, Oneata Schwalger, Anneka Stephens, Jessica Sergis, Hannah Southwell, Josie Strong, Shakiah Tungai, Holli Wheeler.

Loving couple off-field; fierce rivals on-field

Sydney Roosters

Karina Brown, Chloe Caldwell, Nakia Davis-Welsh, Vanessa Foliaki, Tazmin Gray, Kylie Hilder, Isabelle Kelly, Kandy Kennedy, Victoria Latu, Nita Maynard, Sharon McGrady, Corban McGregor, Lavina O'Mealey, Brydie Parker, Taleena Simon, Ruan Sims, Shontelle Stowers, Maddie Studdon, Zahara Temara, Simaima Taufa, Sarah Togatuki, Elianna Walton.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners