You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Full leaderboard: Mal Meninga Cup Player of Year

It was a tight field behind David Fifita as the Mal Meninga Cup Player of the Year. 

Find out all the vote-getters and their placings.


Votes / Player Name / Club

15 FIFITA David, Souths Logan Magpies
10 BURNS Rayden, Mackay Cutters
10 TURNBULL Lochlan, Ipswich Jets
9 BULLEMOR Ethan, Norths Devils
9 MAIDEN Luke, Western Mustangs
9 PAIX Cory, Norths Devils
7 NELSON Aaron, Sunshine Coast Falcons
6 FONONGALOA Usaia, Northern Pride
6 MARSHALL Ty-James, Ipswich Jets
6 RYAN Hayden, Easts Tigers
5 CAMPBELL Blake, Tweed Heads Seagulls
5 HAN Tyler, Souths Logan Magpies
5 SEXTON Toby, Tweed Heads Seagulls
5 WOOD Tahj, Redcliffe Dolphins
4 BELL Michael, Mackay Cutters
4 CAVANAGH Chayse, CQ Capras
4 DEARDEN Tom, Tweed Heads Seagulls
4 IRELANDES Tom, Mackay Cutters
4 LEWIS Lachlan, Norths Devils
4 McCORMACK Zachary, Burleigh Bears
4 McGRADY Glenn, Tweed Heads Seagulls
4 NIU Fanitesi, Souths Logan Magpies
4 SEIGAFO Filo, Victoria Thunderbolts
3 BIONDI-ODO Bailey, Northern Pride
3 BOYD Tanah, Souths Logan Magpies
3 BRIGGS Dylan, Redcliffe Dolphins
3 DAVIS Tom, Western Mustangs
3 EDWARDS Jed, Tweed Heads Seagulls
3 FLYNN Billy, Northern Pride
3 GRANT Liam, CQ Capras
3 HETA Jayden, Burleigh Bears
3 JAMES Joshua, Norths Devils
3 McGUIRE Zakaria, Norths Devils
3 PLATH Max, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
3 PRITCHARD Brandon, Victoria Thunderbolts
3 SAOTUI-HUTA Indiha, Tweed Heads Seagulls
3 SAU Mike, Ipswich Jets
3 TABUAI-FIDOW Hamiso, Northern Pride
3 TEROI Junior, Victoria Thunderbolts
3 TIMAI Fa'ata'ape, Ipswich Jets
3 WILSON Tyrees, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
3 YOUNG Aidan, Sunshine Coast Falcons
2 BULSEY Issac, Townsville Blackhawks
2 CAMPBELL Jayden, Burleigh Bears
2 COMISKEY Riley, CQ Capras
2 COOK Adam, Townsville Blackhawks
2 HARRIS Zane, Burleigh Bears
2 HOFFMAN Jack, Mackay Cutters
2 IVA Derek, Victoria Thunderbolts
2 LEPOU Mali, Victoria Thunderbolts
2 LIPP Jordan, Western Mustangs
2 McGRATH Tom, Northern Pride
2 McLAUGHLIN John, Sunshine Coast Falcons
2 MURRAY Connor, Easts Tigers
2 O'CONNELL Mitchell, Mackay Cutters
2 ONA-MURPHY Tyrin, Northern Pride
2 PRETTY Tai, Victoria Thunderbolts
2 RADFORD Joshua, Easts Tigers
2 ROGERS Jake, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
2 SAUER Ryan, Sunshine Coast Falcons
2 SHANNON Daniel, Burleigh Bears
2 SPRINGATE Thomas, Western Mustangs
2 TEN Cruise, Souths Logan Magpies
2 TREMBATH Jett, Souths Logan Magpies
2 TUI Jermaine, Victoria Thunderbolts
2 WHITE Keaton, CQ Capras
2 WHITTAKER Braden, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
2 ZAMPECH Brad, Ipswich Jets
1 CASEY Thomas, Ipswich Jets
1 COULSTON Ezra, Souths Logan Magpies
1 DEMPSEY Curtis, Townsville Blackhawks
1 FARR Ben, CQ Capras
1 FINAU Haele, Victoria Thunderbolts
1 FLETCHER Luke, Mackay Cutters
1 GEYER Cole, Tweed Heads Seagulls
1 HENARE Josh, Burleigh Bears
1 HOFFMAN Reece, Wynnum Manly Seagulls
1 IEREMIA Dean, Victoria Thunderbolts
1 KERSH Bodhi, Townsville Blackhawks
1 MURRAY Richard, Western Mustangs
1 RETCHFORD Malachi, Townsville Blackhawks
1 SMITH Garrett, Mackay Cutters
1 SUA Lazeryth, Tweed Heads Seagulls
1 SUTTON Leevai, Souths Logan Magpies
1 WATENE Nesta, Norths Devils
1 WINTERS-CHANG Sebastian, Easts Tigers

Full list of winners in all categories from the QRL Awards Gala available by clicking here.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners