You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Queensland skipper Brown joins Jillaroos

Experienced Harvey Norman Jillaroos player and Queensland skipper Karina Brown has replaced Jillaroos captain Sam Bremner in the Trans-Tasman Test squad, ahead of the match against the Kiwi Ferns on Saturday in Auckland.

Bremner has been ruled out with injury, with Jillaroos coach Brad Donald saying that Brown was a fantastic addition to the squad.

"We've got plenty of experienced players in the squad, with many of the team having played the Kiwis on multiple occasions, including Karina," Donald said.

"It's unfortunate to be losing our captain for such a big match, but I know Sam will be cheering the team on and we look forward to welcoming her back from injury as soon as possible."

Brown broke her jaw earlier this season while playing in the South East Queensland Division 1 competition for Easts Tigers; but worked hard to be fit in time for the start of the NRLW competition where she represented the Sydney Roosters.

She will join Roosters team-mates Zahara Temara (the club's player of the season winner) and debutante Tazmin Gray in the squad. 

The Jillaroos will fly to New Zealand tomorrow (Tuesday) to continue preparations ahead of the triple-header Test (alongside the Junior Kangaroos and Kangaroos) on Saturday.

The Harvey Norman Trans-Tasman Test Squad is as follows:  

Kezie Apps - St George Illawarra Dragons
Chelsea Baker - Brisbane Broncos
Heather Ballinger - Brisbane Broncos
Annette Brander - St George Illawarra Dragons
Brittany Breayley - Brisbane Broncos
Ali Brigginshaw - Brisbane Broncos
Karina Brown - Sydney Roosters
Keeley Davis - St George Illawarra Dragons
Tazmin Gray - Sydney Roosters
Steph Hancock - Brisbane Broncos
Isabelle Kelly - Sydney Roosters
Julia Robinson - Brisbane Broncos
Jess Sergis - St George Illawarra Dragons
Hannah Southwell - St George Illawarra Dragons
Simaima Taufa - Sydney Roosters
Zahara Temara - Sydney Roosters
Eliana Walton - Sydney Roosters
Holli Wheeler - St George Illawarra Dragons

* debutant
* bold - Queensland / Queensland eligible