You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Experience headlines Easts Tigers player gains

The Easts Tigers were one win away from a premiership in 2018; falling just short to the Redcliffe Dolphins in the highly entertaining Intrust Super Cup grand final.

After their strong campaign in 2018, the Tigers have kept much of their squad intact; announcing the re-signings of key personnel, including skipper Jake Foster in recent months.

Others to recommit to the club include Shane Neumann, Brett Greinke, Chris Ostwald, Jack Svendsen and Josh Ralph; who goes into 2019 after helping to guide Wales to Rugby League World Cup qualification.

The club have also announced a range of new signings that they hope will help contribute to the team as they aim to go one better in season 2019.

“These players all bring a wealth of experience from respective NRL clubs, representative sides and other Intrust Super Cup clubs to help boost the current talent in the squad,” Head Coach Scott Sipple told Easts Tigers Media.

“We are excited to see what dynamic they bring to the team.”

The key additions to the 2019 squad include Tom Hughes (Newcastle Knights), Sam Lavea (Souths Logan Magpies), Rhys Jacks (Sunshine Coast Falcons) and Aaron Booth (Mackay Cutters).


Jake Foster is one of a number of Easts Tigers players to recommit to the club in 2019.
Jake Foster is one of a number of Easts Tigers players to recommit to the club in 2019.

Full list of Easts Tigers Gains and Losses 2019 (as provided by the club) * is below:

Gains: Tom Hughes (Newcastle Knights), Matt Cooper (Newcastle Knights), Josh Fauid (Redcliffe Dolphins), Sam Foster (Townsville Blackhawks), Rhys Jacks (Sunshine Coast Falcons), Aaron Booth (Mackay Cutters), Sam Lavea (Souths Logan Magpies), Jack Peoples (Norths Devils), Bennett Leslie (Mackay Cutters), Bjorn Crotty (Fremantle Roosters), Brad Gibson (Fremantle Roosters), Julian Wylie (Rockingham Sharks), David Pritchard (Souths Logan Magpies), Curtis Dansey-Smaller (Tweed Heads Seagulls), Toni Tali (Wests Tigers)

Losses: David Tyrrell (retired), Linc Port (Souths Logan Magpies), Brayden Torpy (Northern Pride), Matt Groat (Wynnum Manly Seagulls), Anton Iaria (St Mary’s Penrith), Adam Crear (Whitsundays), James Salter (Whitsundays), Michael Egan (Whitsundays).

* as of November 15, 2018