You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Cowboys confirm Intrust Super Cup allocations

The North Queensland Cowboys have shared their talent across all three of their Intrust Super Cup clubs, with an even spread of rising young stars and established representative players all allocated to an affiliated club.

While the Mackay Cutters are unlikely to see the services of Queensland State of Origin performers Matt Scott and Josh McGuire; this weekend they will see the likes of new signings Dan Russell in action as well as rising player Mitchell Dunn.

Mitchell Dunn with the Mackay Cutters in 2018. Photo: QRL Media
Mitchell Dunn with the Mackay Cutters in 2018. Photo: QRL Media

The Northern Pride will feature a host of exciting talent in their game against Redcliffe Dolphins, with Kumul and Queensland Emerging Origin squad member Nene Macdonald joined by gun young half Jake Clifford.

The Townsville Blackhawks have not been allocated a Cowboys player for the opening round Intrust Super Cup fixture against the Ipswich Jets, but do have the likes of former Cup regulars Jason Taumalolo, Michael Morgan and Kyle Feldt allocated to them – even though they are unlikely to play with them in season.

Corey Jensen with the Townsville Blackhawks.
Corey Jensen with the Townsville Blackhawks.

Mackay Cutters

Matt Scott
Josh McGuire
Jordan Kahu
Jake Granville
Shane Wright
Mitchell Dunn
Kurt Wiltshire
Reuben Cotter
Dan Russell
Emry Pere
Carlin Anderson
Logan Bayliss

Northern Pride

Jordan McLean
Gavin Cooper
Scott Bolton
Nene Macdonald
Coen Hess
Ben Hampton
Javid Bowen
Gideon Gela-Mosby
Jake Clifford
Enari Tuala
Kurt Baptiste
Peter Hola

Townsville Blackhawks

Jason Taumalolo
Michael Morgan
Kyle Feldt
Justin O’Neill
John Asiata
Te Marie Martin
Corey Jensen
Frank Molo
Tom Opacic
Murray Taulagi
Tom Gilbert