You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
SEQ Women's competition ready to launch

The South East Queensland Division has confirmed the formats for the senior Division 2 and Division 3 Women’s competitions. 

Nine teams will compete in Division 2, while Division 3 will be split into two pools, with seven clubs to contest Division 3 Green and eight to compete in Division 3 White.

The finals structure for the Division 3 Green and Division 3 White pools are yet to be confirmed.

These divisions will run concurrently alongside the Division 1 competition, which was recently expanded to seven teams to include the Tweed Heads Seagulls for 2019.

More info - SEQ welcomes expansion of Women's Division 1 competition

The season for all divisions will kick off on the weekend of March 29-31 and will run for 14 home-and-away rounds.

Like last season, female rugby league will be showcased as an NRL curtain raiser at a Gold Coast Titans home game.

This will take place in Round 22, the NRL's Women in League Round at Cbus Super Stadium. The details on which of the Senior Women's / Junior Girls Divisions will take part will be announced closer to the date.

In addition to the finalisation of the senior competitions, SEQ have also confirmed junior girls Under 14, Under 16 and Under 18 competitions, as well as a trial Under 12 division.

The junior competitions will have trial weekends on March 30-31 and April 6-7, before commencing their season on the weekend of April 26-28.

SEQ will also be implementing a number of proposed rule changes for the junior girls’ competitions.

Draws for all the senior women's divisions will be confirmed and released on next week.