You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Women's Northern Marlins representative teams named

The North Queensland Marlins Women’s teams have been selected to play against the QRL Central Region Open and Emerging teams in Mackay in the Harvey Norman Queensland Country and Emerging trials.

These teams were selected after the Northern Region Women’s Championships held in partnership with Harvey Norman and North Queensland Cowboys in Townsville on May 4 - 5.

QRL Regional Manager Scott Nosworthy congratulated the four teams who participated, Cairns, Townsville, Mackay and Northern Outback and also the Toyota North Queensland Cowboys and Harvey Norman for their contributions to the weekend.

“Without these fantastic partners in the game these types of weekends would not be possible and I thank both for their massive contribution to the game of rugby league in the north," he said.

Townsville dominated the weekend with three wins to be crowned the champions although Mackay pushed them all the way on Saturday with Townsville prevailing 10-6.

Riutoto Te Hiko was named the player of the carnival with some other strong performances from Angela Solomon from Townsville, Leticia Perkins from Northern Outback and Katie Green, Lavinia Robinson and Lauren Moss from Mackay also starring.

The Harvey Norman Queensland Country trial will take place on Saturday, May 18.

Marlins Open Women's team

Romy Teitzel (Townsville)

Katie Green (Mackay)

Shania Power (Townsville)

Angela Solomon (Townsville)

Lauren Moss (Mackay)

Levinia Robinson (Mackay)

Jenni-Sue Hoepper (Townsville)

Heather Ballinger (Brisbane Wests)

Brittany Breayley (Ipswich Brothers)

Riutoto Te Hiko (Townsville)

Stephanie Mooka (Cairns)

Joanna Kerr (Cairns)

Brianna Clark (Brisbane Wests)

Leticia Perkins (Brisbane)

Tina Hancock (Mackay)

Rangi-Marie Bruce (Mackay)

Lyrech Mara (Townsville)

Coach: Alby Anderson

Assistant Coach: Steve Nelson

Manager: Kerri Ritchie

Trainers: Deb Gallop and Bec Valmadre

Women's Emerging Marlins

Martina Monday (Townsville)

Paige Horvat (Townsville)

Austene Rebetzke (Mackay)

Sezen Oraloglu (Cairns)

Rudie Doyle (Townsville)

Emma Manzelmann (Mackay)

Zoe Quakawoot (Mackay)

Esha Nona (Cairns)

Sharnah Komene (Mackay)

Timekka Hunting (Cairns)

Xanthe Topping (Townsville)

Maggie Brosnan (Mackay)

Jennifer Goostry (Mackay)

Chelsea McKavanagh (Northern Outback / Mount Isa)

Jordan Marshall (Northern Outback / Mount Isa)

Seini Palu-Shepperson (Townsville)

Kelly Tully (Northern Outback / Mount Isa)

Jamaica Lampton (Townsville)

Coach: Rob Hall

Assistant Coach: Steve Nelson

Manager: Kerri Ritchie

Trainers: Teresa Brcko and Julie Morgan 

Main image: the 2018 Women's Northern Marlin's team

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners