You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Capras announce junior representative teams

The Central Queensland Capras have announced their junior teams to represent the region after a successful day of trials in Gladstone on Saturday.

Players from the Central Highlands, Central West and Rockhampton joined the home side in playing off for spots in the junior Capras teams to compete at the Central Region junior trials in Bundaberg on Saturday, June 8 and Sunday, June 9.

From that carnival, players will be chosen to represent the Central Crows at the upcoming QRL State Junior Championships in July.

©Amanda Pearce

Congratulations to the following players who were selected:

Under 13 Boys

1. Clancy Hohn (Rockhampton)
2. Zahn Kafka-Bauer (Rockhampton)
3. Ethan Halberstater (Rockhampton)
4. Maxwell Phineasa McIntyre (Central West)
5. Ethan Payne (Gladstone)
6. Simon Green (Rockhampton)
7. Isaac Walker (Rockhampton)
8. Dylan Streeter (Gladstone)
9. Braelan Marsh (Rockhampton)
10. Tevita Penaia Te’o (Rockhampton)
11. Max Buchanan (Gladstone)
12. Curtis Brierley (Gladstone)
13. Jett Day (Rockhampton)
14. Banjo Walker (Rockhampton)
15. Kale Oliver (Central Highlands)
16. Tawhirirangi Taurima (Rockhampton)
17. Rydell Tyrrell (Rockhampton)
18. Baylee Meilland (Rockhampton)
19. Levi Sandilands (Rockhampton)

Coach: RJ Stewart

©Amanda Pearce

Under 14 Boys

1. Tyler Peckham-Harris (Gladstone)
2. Jaidyn Cody (Central Highlands)
3. Ryan Martin (Rockhampton)
4. Tariq Tanner (Rockhampton)
5. Iziah Broome (Rockhampton)
6. Lachlan Sweeney (Rockhampton)
7. Ryder Huth (Rockhampton)
8. Saylor Heke (Rockhampton)
9. Zack Bryce (Rockhampton)
10. Brandon Jenkins (Rockhampton)
11. Noah Raulini (Rockhampton)
12. Sam Karanicolos (Central Highlands)
13. Hoani Harris (Gladstone)
14. Liam Barnes (Rockhampton)
15. Brayden Conway (Central Highlands)
16. Harrison Louis (Central Highlands)
17. Slater Leahy (Rockhampton)
18. Lincoln Baron (Gladstone)
19. Riley Phillips-Powell (Gladstone)

Coach: Darrin Shadlow

Under 14 Girls*

Mackayla Champion (Rockhampton)
Tori Dakin (Rockhampton)
Dakota Demaine-Beale (Rockhampton)
Tamia Dyer (Rockhampton)
Sophie Davison (Gladstone)
Filoreen Fetoa’I (Rockhampton)
Willow Harper (Gladstone)
Jenae Jarrett-Lawton (Rockhampton)
Kharlena Leefe (Rockhampton)
Lilliana Leisha (Rockhampton)
Temiah Lusty (Gladstone)
Jade Morgan (Central Highlands)
Leila Murphy (Central Highlands)
Mackayla Oakley (Rockhampton)
Miah Powell (Gladstone)
Shayla Powell (Central Highlands)
Britney Rothery (Rockhampton)
Tatijana Sweeney (Gladstone)
Makesha Stacpoole (Rockhampton)

Coach: Lyle Bridgeman

*Names listed in alphabetical order. 1-19 to be named closer to carnival.

©Amanda Pearce

Under 16 Boys

1. Cyron Tull (Rockhampton)
2. Ian Akiba (Rockhampton)
3. Jackson Warde (Rockhampton)
4. Brayden Duffy (Rockhampton)
5. Noah Chadwick (Rockhampton)
6. Taine Tamanai (Rockhampton)
7. Harrison Gray (Rockhampton)
8. Ilami Buli (Rockhampton)
9. Michael Reddiex (Rockhampton)
10. Jack Mossman (Gladstone)
11. Izaac Jackson (Rockhampton)
12. Coby Williamson (Rockhampton)
13. Josh Grange (Rockhampton)
14. Jordan Heke (Rockhampton)
15. Jon Leefe (Rockhampton)
16. Kealhan O’Brien (Rockhampton)
17. Lincoln Pickering (Central West)
18. Tyreese Johnson (Central West)
19. Quinn Stover (Rockhampton)

Coach: Brad Richardson

©Amanda Pearce

Under 16 Girls

1. Olivia Cave (Central Highlands)
2. Luca Howarth (Rockhampton)
3. Britney Hooper (Rockhampton)
4. Shaniqua Tamwoy (Rockhampton)
5. Summer Nicholls (Rockhampton)
6. Prue Peters (Rockhampton)
7. Taiah Ardley (Rockhampton)
8. Delaney Claridge (Gladstone)
9. Sophie Wright (Gladstone)
10. Jayde Ramsay (Rockhampton)
11. Alenna Whipp (Central Highlands)
12. Piper Dare (Rockhampton)
13. Lillian Yarrow (Rockhampton)
14. Jordan Jackson (Central Highlands)
15. Montanna Whipp (Central Highlands)
16. Lily Gronow (Rockhampton)
17. Cora Potter (Central Highlands)
18. Olivia Paftos (Central Highlands)
19. Tiarre-Lee Fanuatanu (Central Highlands)

Coach: Phil Mitchell

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners