You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
SEQ name men's teams for regional carnival

The South East Queensland Region has named its Men’s A Grade teams for the upcoming QRL State A Grade Carnival.

The men's and women's tournament which showcases the best local league talent will be hosted at Owen Park, Southport RLFC from June 1-2.

SEQ Green and SEQ White teams have been selected following the Alpha Sport Chairman’s Challenge series which took place last weekend.  

Both SEQ teams contain a combined 11 Vikings on the back of their dominant displays against the Brisbane Blue and Brisbane Red sides to convincingly win the Alpha Sport trophy for 2019.

The teams will train together over the next two weeks in preparation for the carnival, where they will face off against the Central Region and Northern Region teams.

Players competing in the Championship Carnival will also be eligible for selection in the XXXX Queensland Rangers team.

Pictured: the winning 2018 SEQ Poinsettias team.

SEQ Men's Green team

Last name First name Club
Afoa Iosua Ipswich (Brothers)
Ahoafi Semisi Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)
Archer Luke Brisbane Red (Valleys)
Ash Christopher Ipswich (Brothers)
Bradley Joseph Brisbane Red (Valleys)
Collins Harlan Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)
Denny Rashaun Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)
Elliott Sam Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)
Fauid David Brisbane Red (Valleys)
Kelly Brett Ipswich (Goodna)
Kennedy Robert Ipswich (Brothers)
King Benjamin Brisbane Red (Redcliffe)
Miers Jack Brisbane Blue (Valleys)
Molo Michael Brisbane Blue (Wests)
Paulo Jacob Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)
Peoples Jack Brisbane Red (Easts)
Range Mitchell Ipswich (Fassifern)
Van Klaveren Kyle Brisbane Blue (Wests)
Wedderburn-Parrish Jenan Gold Coast (Runaway Bay)
Gliddon Mark COACH

SEQ Men's White team

Last name First name Club
Burton Luke Brisbane Blue (Souths)
Conlan Jack Gold Coast (Southport)
Egan Matthew Gold Coast (Burleigh)
Folau Tevita Gold Coast (Southport)
Gray Michael Gold Coast (Currumbin)
Hampson Liam Gold Coast (Southport)
Hope Tristan Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)
Hunt Jaiyden Brisbane Red (Easts)
Ipape Edwin Brisbane Blue (Wynnum Manly)
Lemberg Zachary Ipswich (Goodna)
Lister Zachary Brisbane Red (Pine Central)
Mackin John Gold Coast (Runaway Bay)
Mason Stuart Gold Coast (Currumbin)
McDonald Kurtis Gold Coast (Tugun)
Parsons Kody Gold Coast (Tugun)
Petaia Andrew Brisbane Red (Beenleigh)
Polson Luke Gold Coast (Southport)
So'Oialo Ono Ipswich (Goodna)
Wilson Parahi Gold Coast (Ormeau)
Cooke Scott COACH