You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Blues name five new faces for Origin Game I

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has tonight named five debutants for Game One of the 2019 Holden State of Origin Series at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday 5 June.


The team will be captained by Boyd Cordner and includes 11 players from the squad that won the Holden State of Origin series last year for the first time since 2014.


The five debutants include Canberra Raiders winger Nick Cotric and five-eighth Jack Wighton, South Sydney Rabbitohs five-eighth Cody Walker and lock Cameron Murray and Brisbane Broncos prop Payne Haas.


Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues Team – Origin I (Alphabetical order)

Josh Addo-Carr

Nathan Cleary

Damien Cook

Boyd Cordner (c)

Nick Cotric

Angus Crichton

Tyson Frizell

Payne Haas

David Klemmer

Latrell Mitchell

Josh Morris

Cameron Murray

James Tedesco

Jake Trbojevic

Paul Vaughan

Cody Walker

Jack Wighton