You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
XXXX Queensland Rangers team named

Seven players from last year’s successful XXXX Queensland Rangers team will back up against the New South Wales Pioneers later this month.  

Ono So'oialo, Brett Kelly, Michael Molo, Jesse Dee, Chippie Korostchuk, Tristan Hope and Taulata Fakalelu all retained their jerseys after strong performances at the recent Queensland Rugby League State Championships.

Coach Glen Dreger is back for another campaign as well after overseeing Queensland’s 46-16 win over the Pioneers in 2018.

“They were a really good group last year and when I called them to pass on the good news, they were all extremely excited about the opportunity to represent their state again,” Dreger said.

“At the carnival, we were looking for consistency, as well as players who we thought could get the job done against a strong NSW team.”

Dreger is excited about the prospect of working with talented Central Crows halves Cory McGrady and Caleb Daunt, as well as exciting hooker Jack Miers.

Miers was named player of the carnival following his stunning form with the championship-winning SEQ Green team.

The annual clash against NSW will be played at Davies Park, the home of the Souths Logan Magpies, on Sunday, June 30, at 11.40am. 

The Queensland team enters camp on the Gold Coast on June 26.

Dreger will be supported by assistant coach Mark Ross, team manager Rob White, head trainer Michael Barber, trainer Matt Pacey and physiotherapist Madelyn Reimer.

XXXX Queensland Rangers team

1. Jack Mackin SEQ White Runaway Bay Seagulls
2. Ono So'oialo SEQ White Goodna & District Eagles
3. Tevita Folau SEQ White Southport Tigers
4. Harlan Collins SEQ Green Wynnum Manly Seagulls
5. Brett Kelly SEQ Green Goodna & District Eagles
6. Cory McGrady CQ Crows Toowoomba Valleys
7. Caleb Daunt CQ Crows Gympie Devils
8. Andrew Petaia SEQ White Beenleigh Pride
9. Jack Miers SEQ Green Valleys Diehards
10. Michael Molo SEQ Green West Brisbane Panthers
11. Jesse Dee Northern Marlins Wests Tigers Mackay
12. Sam Elliott SEQ Green Wynnum Manly Seagulls
13. Chippie Korostchuk Northern Marlins Western Lions Townsville
14. Tristan Hope SEQ White Wynnum Manly Seagulls
15. Stuart Mason SEQ White Currumbin Eagles
16. Iosua Afoa SEQ Green Ipswich Brothers
17. Taulata Fakalelu Northern Marlins Innisfail Brothers
18. Kurtis McDonald SEQ White Tugun Seahawks