You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Junior SEQ training squads announced

The Queensland Rugby League South East Queensland Region has named its Under 14 Boys, and Under 14 and Under 16 Girls Water Dragons training squads to participate in a one-day training camp at Runaway Bay this coming weekend.

The Runaway Bay BLK Centre will host the training camp on Saturday June 15, with 19-member teams to be finalised after the camp.

Those teams will compete at the QRL State Junior Carnival at Kawana from Thursday, July 4 through until Sunday, July 7.

In addition to the Under 14 Boys, and Under 14 and Under 16 Girls, a development camp will be conducted for 42 players from the Under 13 Boys age group nominated from the Hill-Stumer Carnival games played in Ipswich last weekend.

The Under 13 age group does not compete in the QRL State Junior Carnival, but they will take part in a two-day camp at Runaway Bay June 15-16 and participate in on-field training as well as education programs.

SEQ Under 14 Girls training squad

Name Club
Kylah Edmonds Redlands
Uese Delilah Eliu Beenleigh
Gemma Filimoehala Wynnum Manly
Fleur Ginn Brothers Ipswich
Libby Hamilton Waterford
Kya Hawkes Beenleigh
Ariana Henderson Brothers Ipswich
Jacqueline Hunter Beenleigh
Rilee Jorgensen Brothers Ipswich
Shaylee Joseph Waterford
Analiesse Kelekolio Pine Central
Lorain Lacudru Souths Acacia Ridge
Ehla Little Waterford
Sienna Lofipo Redlands
Eliza Lopamaua Waterford
Narli Nicholson Ormeau
Tavarna Papalii Nerang
Ebony Raftstrand-Smith Parkwood
Kiarah Siauane Waterford
Elle Sommerville Burleigh
Malaela Su'a Waterford
Seromelina Tanielu Brothers Ipswich
Tayla Teu Pine Central
Jaydah Tofae Norths Nundah
Jada Toleafoa Souths Sunnybank
Tanisha Tryhorn Albany Creek
Bronte Wills Beenleigh
Lenniece Wright Brighton

SEQ Under 16 Girls training squad

Name Club
Fuatino Ah-Him Goodna
Leshaye Anderson Brothers Ipswich
Lateesha Barker Brothers Ipswich
Emma Barnes Beenleigh
Rialey Baty Waterford
Indee Brown Waterford
Jacinta Carter Norths
Jemikah Chow Waterford
Tanisha Dhurrkay Beaudesert
Tarleah Fisher-Pearson Brothers Ipswich
Sunny Gerrard Nerang
Megan Heta Parkwood
Fiona Jahnke Norths Black
Tiffany Kilby Souths Sunnybank
Angel Kirikava Beenleigh
Lily-Rose Kolc Burleigh
Ebony Laing Burleigh
Hannah Larsson Wests Arana
Maggie Newland Beaudesert
Layne Northey Parkwood
Charmayne Pakura Beenleigh
Liantre Simon-Anderson Robina
Angel Sipeli-Muriwai Parkwood
Sarah Taumaletila Maulolo Waterford
Wendy Toma Goodna
Nadya Weston-Jacobson Norths Black
Oshanis Whakatau Waterford
Lyric Winitana Beenleigh

SEQ Under 14 Boys training squad

Name Club
Luke Anderson Brisbane Red (Carina)
Xavier Atoa Brisbane Blue (Souths Acacia Ridge)
Rene Bagon Brisbane Blue (Souths Acacia Ridge)
Matthew Barrow Gold Coast (Beaudesert)
Jonah Beaven Gold Coast (Mudgeeraba)
Mutua Brown Ipswich (Norths Ipswich)
Waylon Caldwell Gold Coast (Runaway Bay)
Joshua Callaghan Brisbane Red (Albany Creek)
Kees Cassidy Gold Coast (Ormeau)
Troy Ennion Brisbane Red (Redcliffe)
Bailin Haji Brisbane Red (Redcliffe)
Philip Hakaraia-Ngomotu Gold Coast (Burleigh)
Cooper Hersom Brisbane Red (Carina)
Ayrton Holmes Brisbane Red (Carina)
Jack Hudson Brisbane Blue (Carina)
Stanley Huen Ipswich (Brothers Ipswich)
Jack Laing Ipswich (Norths Ipswich)
Kalahni-Jai Lawrence Gold Coast (Burleigh)
Alexanda Leapai Brisbane Blue (Logan)
Yunto Kuma Lee-Miyashita Brisbane Red (Carina)
Brock Lennox Gold Coast (Helensvale)
Abel Lote Brisbane Red (North Lakes)
Thomas Lunney Brisbane Red (Redcliffe)
Andre Martinez Brisbane Blue (Aspley)
Hayden Miller Brisbane Blue (Carina)
Jude Morrison Brisbane Red (Albany Creek)
David Neller Ipswich (Norths Ipswich)
Karl Oloapu Brisbane Red (Redcliffe)
Nacollie Papua Ipswich (Brothers Ipswich)
Will Quinn Brisbane Blue (Carina)
Mitchell Rogers Brisbane Red (Albany Creek)
Jacob Sa Gold Coast (Southport)
Brock Shearman Ipswich (Lowood)
Larry Siala Ipswich (Norths Ipswich)
Keahn Skipps Gold Coast (Southport)
Salasoo Soi Brisbane Blue (Souths Acacia Ridge)
William Sologinkin Brisbane Red (Albany Creek)
Kruz Taputoa Brisbane Blue (Souths Acacia Ridge)
Zyroam Tarawa-Herlihy Brisbane Blue (Easts)
Mou Taumaletila-Maulolo Brisbane Blue (Souths Acacia Ridge)
Taelon Te Whiu-Hopa Gold Coast (Southport)
Braden Teuila Brisbane Blue (Logan)
Kywyn Tialata Brisbane Blue (Souths Acacia Ridge)
Jacob Tinsley Brisbane Red (Logan)
Too Junior Too Ipswich (Springfield)
Samson Tuqiri Brisbane Blue (Easts)
Devonte Vaivela Brisbane Blue (Souths Acacia Ridge)
Michael Waqa Brisbane Red (Albany Creek)
Jordan Wenner Gold Coast (Currumbin)
Wailer Whaiapu Gold Coast (Southport)

SEQ Under 13 Boys development squad

Name Club
Javon Andrews Logan
Alizae Apiti Salanoa Goodna
Ivan Arokapiti Logan
Cooper Bai Burleigh
Coby Black Helensvale
Jett Bryce Helensvale
Joshua Ditchmen Carina
Matthew Elks Burpengary
Taialalaloleiaasasaumani Faalogo Redcliffe
Nathan Fraser Springfield
Jye Gibson Brothers Ipswich
Jack Gordon Carina
Harkin Jackson North Lakes
Oliver Jones Moreton Bay
Te Ariki Kowhai Souths Sunnybank
Prestyn Laine-Sietu Moreton Bay
Tauave Leofa North Lakes
Netani Lesimaikimatuku Brothers Ipswich
Noah Maea Goodna
Caleb Margetts Souths Sunnybank
Raymond McLean Burleigh
Frank Melelosa Redbank
Amare Milford Runaway Bay
Cory Pearse Waterford
Hayden Potts Redcliffe
Joseph Pouniu North Lakes
Dominic Punivalu Logan
Jaycob Rhoades Redlands
Kane Self Norths Ipswich
Oliva Smith Swifts
Geoffrey Sockhill Logan
Xavier Tauaifaiga Helensvale
Lennix Teika Helensvale
Evanda Tofilau Carina
Isaac Togia Springfield
Bailey Trew Logan
Devon Trott Logan
Tyrell Tuimalealiifano Carina
Peter Benjamin Uini North Lakes
Jye Watton Burleigh
Billy Wellard Runaway Bay
Harlyn Westlake Brothers Ipswich


Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners