You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Former Maroons named in Toowoomba's 100-year team

Four former Queensland Maroons have been named in the recently-announced Toowoomba Rugby League team of the century.

In the 100th season of the Darling Downs competition, former Origin greats Michael Hancock (#58), Shane Webcke (#105), Steve Price (#108) and Johnathon Thurston (#148) were all honoured in the respected side.

Furthermore, four of the 18 players in the Clydesdales team feature in Queensland Rugby League's team of the century named in 2008 - Tom Gorman, Herb Steinohrt, Peter Madsen and Duncan Hall.

The team will be officially recognised at the upcoming TRL Centenary Dinner on Saturday, June 22 at Rumours International Convention Centre, Toowoomba.

Tickets are $75 / head or $700 per table of 10 and can be purchased here.


1. Frank Drake
2. Des McGovern 
3. Tom Gorman
4. John McDonald
5. Michael Hancock 
6. Bob Banks 
7. Johnathan Thurston
8. Herb Stienohrt 
9. Dan Dempsey
10. Peter Madsen
11. Steve Price
12. Duncan Hall 
13. Elton Rasmussen
14. Ian Doyle
15. Vic Armbruster
16. Shane Webcke
17. John Gleeson
18. Pat McMahon

Coaches: Duncan Thompson and Wayne Bennett