You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Queensland Outback teams announced

Following a successful Outback Senior Muster in Mount Isa yesterday (Saturday, June 15), the Queensland Outback teams have been announced.

The Men's team will be hoping to defend their title against North Queensland United when they travel to Thursday Island on Saturday, July 20.

The annual rivalry will be the curtain raiser to the Round 18 Intrust Super Cup Country Week clash between the Northern Pride and Ipswich Jets.

For the Under 18 and 20 teams, they'll head to Murgon in two weeks to compete in the Central Region's youth 47th Battalion carnival.

Congratulations to those selected.

Under 18

1 Kelland Elliott Central West
2 Lance Currie Mount Isa
3 Koli Tangi-Tangi Western
4 Kaleb Bennett Mount Isa
5 Hayden Andrews Mount Isa
6 Sheqrie Savo Mount Isa
7 Phillip Anderson Western
8 Jordan Dukes Western
9 Connor Williams Central West
10 Alexander Smith Mount Isa
11 Nicholas Doyle Central West
12 Isaiah Shillingsworth Western
13 Kent Tanks Central West
14 Trent Willis Central West
15 Luke Clifford Western
16 Steven Mitchell Western
17 Trent Roberts Mount Isa
18 Zane Warner Mount Isa
19 Sam Card Central West

Coach: Bryce Holdsworth

Under 20

Nicholas Aplin Southern
Gordon Barry Northern
Riley Bishop Southern
Henry Butler Northern
Dwight Daley Northern
William Dempsey Northern
Clayton Fenton Northern
Calen Henry Northern
Milan Hooper Southern
Troy Kumsing Northern
Moiono Laumau-Noa Northern
Malik Luff Southern
Darcy McDonald Northern
Layton Maunsell Southern
Jackson Mamoose Southern
Diega Panisi Southern
Edwin Simpson-Cobbo Southern
Ash Steele Northern
Diega Teaukaura Northern

Coach: Shaun Radnedge


1 Ollie Peak South West
2 Zeke Thompson Central West
3 Jackson Shillingsworth South West
4 Bronson Smith Mount Isa
5 Steven Daniels South West
6 Tom Kennedy South West
7 Jack Just South West
8 John Russo South West
9 Brendan Grulke South West
10 Mitch Ebdon Central West
11 Michael Fletcher South West
12 Lance Cope Mount Isa
13 Dylan Buckingham Mount Isa
14 Troy Dempsey Mount Isa
15 Curtis Lukas Mount Isa
16 Jakare Kauver Mount Isa
17 Trant Lyons Mount Isa
18 Alistair Lobb Central West

Coach: Wayne Collie